We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a hot breakfast and in-room jacuzzi without raiding your kids' college fund?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Want a hot breakfast and in-room jacuzzi without raiding your kids' college fund?”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We've traveled extensively all around the world and stayed in 5 star hotels and resorts. I say this to put this review of Hampton Inns into perspective. We LOVE them and have never been disappointed in any of them. This one in Wells, Maine has a jacuzzi in a king size bedroom that is spotless with their usual excellent hot breakfast included at an incredibly low price.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrickLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    172
    41
    11
    14
See reviews for
257
288
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

spent one night there, biut the hotel was great, clean and newer. The breakfast was very good too. Only negative is the distance from the water. Since we were there in October, it wasnt an issue, we were in the area to drive around, not to go to the beach. I'd stay there again if it wasnt the summer, then I'd like to be closer to the water.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daninchatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have stayed here over the winter several times in the last few years. It has always satified our needs; clean, quiet, reasonably priced. Free internet is great, pool is good. Breakfast is simple but well worth not waiting in line at the other local places. Staff is always friendly, and usually serve fresh cookies in the afternoon.
We have stayed in jacuzzi suites too, and they are nice for a romantic visit.
Beds were too soft for me, but that's a personal preference.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Our stay during our Irene evacuation from NYC. Anchorage was closed; This property was a FEMA Zone C. It worked out wonderfully, just one day of rain, no power outage. Had typical Hampton Breakfast with waffles, plenty of fresh fruit, meat, eggs and potato. New hotel, suite was great esp when we were stuck indoors. Layout of suite was great, area with sink, refrigerator, micowave, coffemaker larger than usual, sitting area with large TV , desk and complimentary wireless. Close of Ogunquit and beach; Miniature golf also close by. Barnacle Billy Etc close by and best of all Beach Plum Farm just down the road cooked lobster for you and you can eat it outdoors. CVS , restaurants e.g. Pizza within walking distance,

Hotel had nice lobby with big TV, clomplementary fruit, cookies and coffee in lobby. Will return.

Room Tip: Second floor suite was great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austennewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Friendly staff, clean hotel. It was my fourth Hampton on a weeklong business trip covering 3 states. This one felt a bit more geared towards the leisure traveler, which I found pleasant. I'd definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-t-n-y-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was rather typical of newer Hampton Inn hotels. It was just between Wells beach and Ogunquit beach, both worth visiting. It is a short drive to some excellent restaurants. PROS: Newer hotel, nice lobby and public spaces, free parking and breakfasts like other Hampton Inns. Confortable beds and spacious room. Small waterfall next door. CONS: Expensive for a Hampton Inn, at least over the summer. Nowhere to easily walk to (on a major road). Room could have been cleaner, for a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleste01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I was really happy to spend my stay in this hotel! Really clean, staff was quite amicable and welcoming! Would definitely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaHarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.0 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
753 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,016 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing