We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacoast Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footbridge North Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
$130
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
554
193
49
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
193
49
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastvery nice hotelthe general managerqueen suitethe breakfast areahot tubcomfortable bedsfree breakfastfront desk staffwould stay here againfresh fruitgreat place to staynice roomnice staysouthern maineeasy accessoff season
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 822 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

spent one night there, biut the hotel was great, clean and newer. The breakfast was very good too. Only negative is the distance from the water. Since we were there in October, it wasnt an issue, we were in the area to drive around, not to go to the beach. I'd stay there again if it wasnt the summer, then I'd like to be closer to the water.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daninchatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have stayed here over the winter several times in the last few years. It has always satified our needs; clean, quiet, reasonably priced. Free internet is great, pool is good. Breakfast is simple but well worth not waiting in line at the other local places. Staff is always friendly, and usually serve fresh cookies in the afternoon.
We have stayed in jacuzzi suites too, and they are nice for a romantic visit.
Beds were too soft for me, but that's a personal preference.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Our stay during our Irene evacuation from NYC. Anchorage was closed; This property was a FEMA Zone C. It worked out wonderfully, just one day of rain, no power outage. Had typical Hampton Breakfast with waffles, plenty of fresh fruit, meat, eggs and potato. New hotel, suite was great esp when we were stuck indoors. Layout of suite was great, area with sink, refrigerator, micowave, coffemaker larger than usual, sitting area with large TV , desk and complimentary wireless. Close of Ogunquit and beach; Miniature golf also close by. Barnacle Billy Etc close by and best of all Beach Plum Farm just down the road cooked lobster for you and you can eat it outdoors. CVS , restaurants e.g. Pizza within walking distance,

Hotel had nice lobby with big TV, clomplementary fruit, cookies and coffee in lobby. Will return.

Room Tip: Second floor suite was great,
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank austennewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Friendly staff, clean hotel. It was my fourth Hampton on a weeklong business trip covering 3 states. This one felt a bit more geared towards the leisure traveler, which I found pleasant. I'd definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k-t-n-y-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was rather typical of newer Hampton Inn hotels. It was just between Wells beach and Ogunquit beach, both worth visiting. It is a short drive to some excellent restaurants. PROS: Newer hotel, nice lobby and public spaces, free parking and breakfasts like other Hampton Inns. Confortable beds and spacious room. Small waterfall next door. CONS: Expensive for a Hampton Inn, at least over the summer. Nowhere to easily walk to (on a major road). Room could have been cleaner, for a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleste01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews