We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience - Hampton Inn & Suites - Wells Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2007

This was our second stay at the Hampton Inn Wells. Our congratulations to Mr. Vernon Briggs, Manager and the Staff for making our stay a most enjoyable one. Mr. Briggs says he tries to run his Inn like a family with the guests included, and that he does. Everyone is friendly, pleasant and most of all extremely helpful in all your needs. We will make this now an annual event, and will be looking forward to our stay next year. Thank you all. It is a beautiful place to stay.

Bob and Barbara DeCook - Claremont, NH
.

2  Thank RDeCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 779 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2007

My husband and I spend the weekend at the Hampton Inn in Wells and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The room/suite was large, clean and very well furnished. We have stayed at numerous places over the many years of coming to Maine. We found this place above average for hotels in this area and it included a breakfast!!! Traffic is very bad most of the season and it is nice to be away from the crowds in downtown Ogunquit. We found the restaurants in the Wells area very good. We would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mazz4qb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We drove from Pennsylvania to Maine for our vacation. I wanted to stayed somewhere for one night near the border of Maine and New Hampshire. I was orginnally booked for a hotel in Portland but I kept researching to an opening at a hotel in the Wells area. About 2 weeks prior to our vacation, a room opened up. I booked the room for $190 a night. The hotel was new. The beds very comfortable. The room was quite large. The room had a sink, microwave and small refrig. The room also had wireless access to the internet for free. The indoor pool area looked nice but we never had a chance to make it there.

The hotel had a free reception from 5PM to 7PM with free cocktails, soda, and beer. They also had pepperoni, cheese and crackers. We had a great time there.

The hotel also had free continental breakfast. The area was not too crowded but we did have to wait awhile for the hot food. It was a breakfast pizza with egg, cheese and bacon. It wasn' t too bad.

The TV in our room made an awful sound. We called the front desk and they sent someone up with 10 minutes. He replaced the computer board but he said they were having problems with the TVs at the hotel and they were in the process of replacing them. The sound went away for awhile but came back. We didn't worry about it since we were only there for one night. While he was in our room fixing the TV, we asked him for his recommendation for dinner. He recommended Mikes and Billie Chowder House. We were not able to get into Mikes....a long wait so we ended up eating at Bull and Claw. The dinner was okay. We did see Billie's the next day when we drove to the beach. It looked like a nice place to eat located right on the marsh.

The hotel is located right down the street from the Lighthouse Depot (a huge store with tons of lighthouse stuff) and one block from the street that takes you directly to the beach. The hotel also offers a shuttle to the beach. The guy who attempted to fix the TV set was also the driver of the shuttle. We did not use the shuttle service.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CCCLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Our stay was lovely. We were there during off season to visit family. We had 2 bedroom suite with a kitchenette. it was clean, and the beds and sitting area were very comfortable. The room was very large. Staff was helpful and wireless internet was free. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dtherese83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2007

After years of staying at hotels at the ocean with pretty exteriors but shabby, over priced rooms, I found the Hampton Inn! Granted, it's not on the beach and it's not pretty on the outside, BUT the room, interior, staff and bed exceeded our expectations. So often it feels like we're the millionth person to sleep in a hotel bed, lumpy, hard, and ever so uncomfortable! This year I decided the most important thing was a nice room and a comfortable bed - I got it at the hampton Inn. The outside isn't so spectacular but the room was very clean with very nice decor and in excellent shape. The bed was exceedingly comfortable and the hotel is close to the best beaches. I would highly recommend this hotel for class and comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Location, location, location! But even better, this hotel appeared to be brand new and the rooms were beautiful. We reserved the 2 Queen w/sofa bed 1 room suite and couldn't have been more pleased with the size, appearance and comfort of our room. The common areas in the hotel were equally as nice, as was the indoor pool/spa. Just north of the hotel, get a great italian sub at Antonio's. Everything else smelled delicious too!..... Just south of the hotel, stay away! from the Hayloft. The food was worse than the service....and the service was just horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Footloose39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn at Saco, Maine and was pleased to see a new one was being built in Wells. Our vacation is usually in the Ogunquit - Kennybunkport area.
Our stay was from June 25-29.
As usual the rooms and service were outstanding. Originally we had booked a regular room with king size bed. Upon check in we found a rather strong fish odor in the room. (the previous occupants I was told later went on a fishing charter) They came up and sprayed the room hoping to rid it of the smell. No luck. Vernon the mgr. then switched us to a min-suite for the same price. As usual beds were very comfortable (probably the best compared to other chains), breakfast included with room price.
Location is Excellent. Grocery store in plaza across the street, several restaurants within a very very short drive, beach only a couple miles away but they have van service to and from there on the hour. I don't think you can find a better value in this area.
There is so much to see in this area and it's a photographers dream vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
885 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 29 in Wells
440 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
369 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: $121 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing