We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Carriage House Motel over the 4th of July weekend for a family wedding, and had a great stay. Sally was very kind and accommodating to our needs.

Check In was quick and simple - gave our names, got our room keys and to the room we went.

Room was average: we had a double room with a small kitchenette area. This was your standard room, nothing fancy, just a nice clean comfortable room.

Staff/stay: Everyone we encountered here was wonderful and friendly. Some of the family used the pool, which was nice.

Location: was great to everything we needed in the area, beach was a short drive away, restaurants close by, we did not need anything more.

Thank you to the Carriage House staff, we had a great stay and when we are in the area again, we will be staying here :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CARETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
29
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

When we travel we hardly ever make reservations. We chanced apon the Carriage House and it was well worth the stay. Owners very friendly and welomed us like old friends. Got a room for $86 and really didn't exspect much... definately suprised with a large room queen, sofa and kitchette. Nice beautifully maintained, peaceful property Local info in room was second to none.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelStG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a family reunion of sorts and found the Carriage House online. This is a great place to stay in Wells. The location is perfect as we were only about a 10 minute drive from everything we wanted to see and do while we were in Maine. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. My family really enjoyed using the pool and hot tub area and there are grills and picnic tables on site so we had a nice BBQ one night of our stay. The owners, Sally and Bob, are incredibly friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay so much that we began planning our return trip before we had even checked out!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Best place to stay in Wells area. Good value. Very nice owners. Love you Sally & Bob! Rooms are very clean & nice. Pool can use some work but it is always clean, comfortable temperature, friendly, & welcoming.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmtreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a great time in Wells/Ogunquit revisiting the many places that we been to so many times when our two men were kids! What made our stay even more enjoyable was the Carriage House. Sally and her staff do everything they can to help and to ensure that you are happy with your accommodations. We had some specific requirements that were fulfilled without a problem. The room we had was very clean, had everything we needed, we slept well! Carriage House is centrally located within easy reach of the various beaches, Perkins Cove, Kittery (outlets) and Kennebunk. We are planning a return visit for this fall and will stay here again. Thanks Sally for your hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed in motel room #12 and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelPlanGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseWells, Owner at Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We try our best to meet our guests' needs and be a resource to share all of the information on beaches, shops, restaurants, hiking trails, etc our area has to offer. As you commented our central location affords our guests the opportunity to take in a wide variety of interests. We loved having you here at the Carriage House and look forward to your return in the Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Found listing online 8 years ago. Kids and I having been coming back ever since. Cottages are clean, spacious and well maintained. Lots to do for kids, playground, basket ball,and swimming pool. Jacuzzi for adults. Bob and Sally are always there for whatever is needed, and always with a smile. There is accomodations for all, hotel, motel, cottages. Rte 1 location is great, close to all beaches, restaurants, stores. Look forward to many more stays!!

Patti, Patrick and Erica

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti Deviller D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseWells, Owner at Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us year after year. We have enjoyed your visits as well as watching the kids grow up. Look forward to seeing you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Ever since my family stayed at the Carriage House the first time,we do not stay anywhere else.
The owners live on the property and keep it in a wonderful condition,constantly updating the cottages and suites.There's even a Bocce court,basketball,a pool and my favorite-a grill for the week.How great is that!!
We're looking forward to another 2 weeks this Summer.
Agreat place to stay,wonderful owners and the beach.We can't wait!!

Pat Connell-Boston,MA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseWells, Owner at Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Each year we look forward to your return visit. You will be back on the beach before you know it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.2 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
0.3 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites

Property: Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites
Address: 1404 Post Rd, P.O. Box 988, Wells, ME 04090-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Hotel Wells
Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing