We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Footbridge North Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2005

Spent 3 nights here at the end of August. Very clean rooms with coffee maker and refrigeraters. Motel was set back on a main road so you couldn't even hear traffic. The owners Dick&Dee DuBouise were extremely nice. Menus of nearby restaurants were in office. I needed air in one of my tires & Dick got out his air compressor & filled my tire. He alse cheked it every morning. Outdoor pool & grounds were also immaculate.Would reccomend this pleasant motel to anyone going to the Wells area. Also the rates were great considering it was the height of tourist season.

13  Thank RhodeIslandBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Footbridge North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions une chambre située au 2ème étage
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Owner at Footbridge North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank geaibleu033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Owner at Footbridge North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Owner at Footbridge North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sammy1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Owner at Footbridge North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 1,235,327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Owner at Footbridge North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rocastel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Owner at Footbridge North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
3.1 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
3.5 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Wells
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
860 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge North Hotel

Address: 1522 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4509
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wells
Price Range: $72 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Footbridge North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "relaxing little hotel by the sea" is surrounded by 5 beaches with easy access to the I-95 Hwy and Amtrak. Located on Rte. 1 between Kennebunkport and Ogunquit, you will discover fine dining, shopping, cultural opportunities and outdoor activities.There are 3 room categories: Kitchenettes, Doubles and 1 Handicap Accessible room. The minimum age to reserve a guest room is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Footbridge North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footbridge North Hotel Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing