We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2009

My sister and I recently stayed two days at the Coast Village Inn. It was your average motel, nothing fancy, but clean enough. We were on the top floor in the back section, so road noise was not a problem for us. The cottages set close to road so noise could be a problem with them. A trolly stop was right out front. Wells Diner and Mike's Clam Shack were great places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLDTHINGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 244 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stayed here for a summer 3 day trip. The front desk person is actually the owner a very nice guy. The cottage ( #1 hosuekeeping cottage) is nice and clean and spacious. Has a bed and a pull out sofa,a kitchen and bathroom with a stand up shower. All dishes are supplied for you. Only downfall is the cottage is close to road so first night we couldnt sleep at all. Not sure if we were restless because the road noise or what. Probably the other cottages are less noisy. Overall a great place with decent rates for cottages.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank sprstr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We went to Wells for 4 days to visit the coast of Maine and decided to stay at this Motel because it was the cheapest with good review in the cities of Ogunquit, Kennebunk and Wells. We had one of the queen bed rooms in front of the road. Very noisy because of the road. The smell in the room was one of an old attic, probably because the room is never ventilated or because water is infiltrating in the structure. The mattress was too soft and gave my back hard time. The size of the room was about 12' x 15'. Old plastic shower (that smelt weird) with rusty parts. God points: Refrigerator, A/C, microwave and TV were working.

Conclusion: Pay more for your stay in this area if you plan to visit those cities and pray that you get a better room than this one in a better hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We turned up at night, and basically just went to bed, and left early the next morning.

So I don't have a lot to say about this place....except that the staff on check-in seemed very nice and the room was good. The bathroom was a little dated in decor but everything was clean and spacious.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank LouLouLouey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

We stayed for two nights in the main house. Had kitchen, bedroom (two queen beds), den and great outdoor deck.. Upstairs room with king bed, large bath, pillow top matterss.
Great location close to beach, resturants and antique stores. I have been in the Hotel business fo 30 years in ownership of larger properties and loved the way this place is run and its family friendly. Try it you will like it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkansas59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Won't even bother looking at other options in the future. Close to everything in the Wells/Ogunquit area. Right on Rte. 1, but set back from the road with trees in front so noise is minimal. Simple, but very clean. Beds SUPER comfy. Staff friendly, helpful & accomodating. Waterfall & walking area adjacent. Would be a great place to gather family for a reunion or other event.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

My wife and I have been going to Ogunquit/Wells, Maine almost every weekend in the summer for years.
We started staying at Coast Village in the 90's when it was known as the Country Hill Motel. About four years ago it was sold and the name was changed to Coast Village Inn.
The new owners, Megan and Taylor Duffy along with Barbara, the general manager, are all so helpful and accommodating.
The motel itself is well kept and clean. The rooms are neat and the hot water is hot hot.
Price wise the rates are very reasonable, and there is coffee ready every morning.
I would recommend this motel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stoughtonsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.6 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.2 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#6 of 29 in Wells
445 reviews
1.5 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
907 reviews
2 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#5 of 29 in Wells
377 reviews
1.2 mi away
Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast Village Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast Village Inn & Cottages

Address: 876 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4106
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: $102 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Coast Village Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 3.5 acres of beautifully landscaped property, The Coast Village Inn & Cottages is located in the quaint seaside town of Wells, Maine. A short trolley ride from Wells Beach, we offer a range of accommodations including guest rooms, vacation suites and private cottages. Our beautiful gardens feature a zero entry outdoor pool as well as a picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to gather and relax with your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Coast Village Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages Hotel Wells
The Coast Village Inn And Cottages
The Coast Village Hotel
The Coast Village Motel
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing