We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Maine stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nautical Mile Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nautical Mile Resort
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
227 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Maine stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The place is well maintained and the staff is courteous and willing to help. The pool area is large and clean...the week we stayed the water was green but they worked hard at restoring it and by Thursday the green was gone. It is convenient to local restaurants, the beach and other sites

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the far right of the building..as u look at it from Congdons
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eataroundwoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CENTRAL MASSACHUSETTS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in unit 134 on the backside of the property (and VERY convenient to Congdon's!). The unit was very clean and well stocked. The location is so convenient to many popular destinations, restaurants and beaches. There is a Hannafords just 2 minutes down the road that was very well staffed and stocked also.
The staff at The Nautical Mile is extremely friendly.
We are hoping to return very soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JILLYFISHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

It was well maintained-service was excellant-the help was friendly and more than willing to accommodate any request we asked.The unit ,townhouse(2 bedrooms) was clean,updated and comfortable. We picked the wrong week ,weather wise lol (the previous wk broke records for March) but we had plenty of heat in spite of the temps.We will definitely make this one of our favorite places to return and would recommend it to all our family and friends ( 4 different families visited us while we were there and they were all impressed with it's accommodations) The only thing I would recommend that they add to the units is-glass bakeware for a casserole- a 11x17 pan and an extra frying pan as I found it limited to cook breakfast with just one frying pan. We had a very enjoyable week there!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

OK so they said we were lucky to rent the big townhouses. Yes ,they were clean but owners need to pony up and replace big box TV's, provide more air-conditioning for 2nd & 3rd floor.We also had to turn off air so we could talk... Our stay was HOT!!! We also rented a 1 bedroom unit . Bad bed & TV review . We will probably not be back. We are'nt fussy people but need comfortable nights so we can enjoy our vaca. PLEASE upgrade your units .
No cell service in units(weird!) And spotty to no internet.

Your location is great,staff is wonderful, pool area top-notch, lovely grounds,grill/picnic area, horseshoes!! But who wants to pay for a terrible nights sleep?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WIfuntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

horrible rooms, the pictures they have in the webpage was taken like 10 or 20 y/ago because the room look the same but extremely old.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jesusphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We arrived at the Nautical Mile on Aug. 3rd with no reservation as the hotel that we did have our reservation at was disgusting and filthy to say the least. The woman at the front desk Kylie, was so helpful she found us a unit and let us preview it first to ease of minds because of the experience we just had. The unit was very nice, very clean, nicely decorated. We took the room happily and had a wonderful evening the recommendations of restaurants and places to go was right on! She was able to turn a horrible situation into a wonderful evening. We would definetly go back again and we are considering buying a timeshare at the property. Also, the pool and hot tub was very nice and clean. Very relaxing, wish we had booked here first!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hydeparklisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

My husband and I just had our second chance to spend a week in our timeshare at Nautical Mile Resort. We had so much fun. Maine is great in september, as it slows down a bit, allowing for the time to truly enjoy the beauty of it. We do love to dance and were able to find a great place for dinner and dancing this year. It is Clay Hill Farm located between Wells and Ogunquit. We had an awesome meal in gorgeous surroundings (they have gardens and waking trails everywhere) and were able to take part in a dance class and open dance time on thursdays in september.

We also enjoyed an evening at Feile's, an Irish pub/restaurant. Great chance to feel local!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ncgirl1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.6 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#3 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.0 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
0.7 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautical Mile Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautical Mile Resort

Property: Nautical Mile Resort
Address: 1072 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4500
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite condominium resort just 1 "Nautical Mile" from beautiful Wells Beach, Maine. Spacious, air conditioned one or two bedroom suites with a full kitchen, dining area and scenic views of the marshlands and ocean beyond. Resort Amenities include outdoor pool, hot tub, pool deck, exercise room, grills, picnic tables and more. Free WiFi & Local and continental US Free calling. On trolley route. Open year round with many off-season specials available. Situated midway between popular Ogunquit and Kennebunkport. Enjoy nearby whale watching, lobster tours, fishing trips and shopping in the numerous antique shops, art galleries and unique boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Nautical Mile Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautical Mile Hotel Wells
Nautical Mile Resort Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing