We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They need to put $$ back into units:(”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nautical Mile Resort
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Wi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They need to put $$ back into units:(”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

OK so they said we were lucky to rent the big townhouses. Yes ,they were clean but owners need to pony up and replace big box TV's, provide more air-conditioning for 2nd & 3rd floor.We also had to turn off air so we could talk... Our stay was HOT!!! We also rented a 1 bedroom unit . Bad bed & TV review . We will probably not be back. We are'nt fussy people but need comfortable nights so we can enjoy our vaca. PLEASE upgrade your units .
No cell service in units(weird!) And spotty to no internet.

Your location is great,staff is wonderful, pool area top-notch, lovely grounds,grill/picnic area, horseshoes!! But who wants to pay for a terrible nights sleep?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WIfuntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

horrible rooms, the pictures they have in the webpage was taken like 10 or 20 y/ago because the room look the same but extremely old.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jesusphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wells hotels

North Conway, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We arrived at the Nautical Mile on Aug. 3rd with no reservation as the hotel that we did have our reservation at was disgusting and filthy to say the least. The woman at the front desk Kylie, was so helpful she found us a unit and let us preview it first to ease of minds because of the experience we just had. The unit was very nice, very clean, nicely decorated. We took the room happily and had a wonderful evening the recommendations of restaurants and places to go was right on! She was able to turn a horrible situation into a wonderful evening. We would definetly go back again and we are considering buying a timeshare at the property. Also, the pool and hot tub was very nice and clean. Very relaxing, wish we had booked here first!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hydeparklisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

My husband and I just had our second chance to spend a week in our timeshare at Nautical Mile Resort. We had so much fun. Maine is great in september, as it slows down a bit, allowing for the time to truly enjoy the beauty of it. We do love to dance and were able to find a great place for dinner and dancing this year. It is Clay Hill Farm located between Wells and Ogunquit. We had an awesome meal in gorgeous surroundings (they have gardens and waking trails everywhere) and were able to take part in a dance class and open dance time on thursdays in september.

We also enjoyed an evening at Feile's, an Irish pub/restaurant. Great chance to feel local!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ncgirl1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2008

I love going on vacation off season-- to relax and reduce stress that life creates....

I booked this through my timeshare company; I really enjoyed the winter peace, even if the pool was closed. The parking lot was well plowed and I had no trouble getting out.

The resort:
It was clean, quiet, and my privacy respected. Good news: they have wireless internet; bad news: you have to go to the front office or sit in the parking lot (!).
The staff was very helpful and met all my needs in their friendly and efficient way. They clearly take pride in their work.
The resort is close to just about everything-- stores, grocery, movies, restaurants.
I would return in a heartbeat. I suppose in a few years they may need to redecorate but everything worked and nothing looked shabby.

The laundry room is clean-- and a great convenience.

The price was good, too-- I usually stay at a resort nearby but they've gotten too expensive.

The area:
Although not much is happening in the Ogunquit/Wells area during the winter, one can still enjoy shopping and exploring.
NO TRAFFIC this time of year!
Go to Perkins Cove-- some shops are open, and get a massage at the Massage Studio-- none of those tourist rates. He'll also tell you where the locals go to dine and have fun.
Kennybunk/Kennybunkport aren't too far off, and Portland is a nice day trip. Or go south to Kittery and shop shop shop!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — no internet in the room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank merryraven164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2007

Three of us just returned from a delightful week at The Nautical Mile
where we found our recently renovated unit to be nicely furnished with a homey atmosphere and everything we might ever want or need for our stay. The staff was helpful, friendly and attentive. The pool
and tennis court were elegant, and we loved catching the trolley
right out front for sightseeing and going to the beach.

We especially wanted to add our glowing review to the old negative one we found on line and to assure you that discouraging comment no longer applies to The Nautical Mile. We would not hesitate for a moment to recommend it to you. Enjoy! Jane Nordlander

  • Disliked — Our unit was one flight up, somewhat of a struggle with heavy luggage, but a friendly
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nords-half
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.0 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
4.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautical Mile Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautical Mile Resort

Property: Nautical Mile Resort
Address: 1072 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4500
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite condominium resort just 1 "Nautical Mile" from beautiful Wells Beach, Maine. Spacious, air conditioned one or two bedroom suites with a full kitchen, dining area and scenic views of the marshlands and ocean beyond. Resort Amenities include outdoor pool, hot tub, pool deck, exercise room, grills, picnic tables and more. Free WiFi & Local and continental US Free calling. On trolley route. Open year round with many off-season specials available. Situated midway between popular Ogunquit and Kennebunkport. Enjoy nearby whale watching, lobster tours, fishing trips and shopping in the numerous antique shops, art galleries and unique boutiques. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nautical Mile Hotel Wells
Nautical Mile Resort Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing