We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steamers and Beer!”
Review of Mike's Clam Shack

Mike's Clam Shack
Ranked #14 of 76 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Mike's has a HUGE sports bar so if you want to catch a game and enjoy some great seafood and beer, this is the place to be. It's got a nice selection of beers and we split some steamers and they were really yummy. We also got burgers and those were delicious as well. I believe they're closed on Tuesdays, so plan accordingly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PKS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

If you want WHOLE clams, fried, but not greasy, a great lobster roll in the land of lobster rolls, and great, friendly service, then this is the place to come!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the extensive menu and very accommodating service. They have a good and reasonably priced kids menu. Free popcorn with a multitude of tasty toppings while you wait for your meal. I’m a fan of good fried seafood and that’s what I got. Fresh and not at all greasy. They know what they’re doing. We’ll return next year, it’s a great place for relaxed family dining.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BradE183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Very dissappointed!!!! I realize this review will not make a dent in others dining!! Our drinks were served promptly and onions rings too but waited 25 min for the waiter to take our entree order.Totally forgot to come back to the table meanwhile waiting and waiting! OBVIOUSLY SHORT OF HELP.
The onion rings were marginal with the batter falling off when picking them out of the dish!! The calamari weren't cooked and sent back. All rings and no tentacles!!
Always dined at Mikes for the past ten years but not a restaurant i would recommend going forward! Try Browns going North on route 1.in Wells.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank anne-elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Service was great, however, the food was a bit underwhelming. The lobster had a good flavour but our roll was half empty.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mike's Clam Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing