We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Beach”
Review of Wells Beach

Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Clarendon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the Beach”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

People are always friendly, and the beach is a nice place for a walk - firm without being too sandy so you have a hard time walking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    195
    54
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Family Expereince”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Wells Beach is a family friendly area with plenty to do for kids and adults. You can stay at places with full kitchens or stay in a hotel and eat out. Plenty of safet features for kids oncluding life guards and bike patrol police. Have been comiing to Wells Beach for over 30 years and now our kids bring their kids.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, wide open, nice beach”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a nice time here walking and playing on a summer evening. It was clean, pleasant and lots of soft sand to walk through. The access we went to doesn't have a lot of parking (at the end of mile road) but we managed to find a spot two different times and parked for free.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SixStatesLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never a Bad Time at this Beach!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

this is a very nice public beach. The parking; get there early. There are two basic lots. One is free and one is $2.50 per hour with a credit card depot for payment.
Other than parking (that same problem at any good beach) I've never had a bad time. It's clean, the people are great, nice shops ..... nothing bad to say for me.
There are bathrooms at the top, but no real ADA access that I could see. Great views at high tide for everyone! There is ALWAYS a police presence for safety. No idiot yahoos!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRhiannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It's always clean and a good time. People are so nice here. If your going to spend the day bring the sun screen and beach toys like sand buckets and a bat and ball for a family game of ask around for anyone else wanting to play. Great way to meet new people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mindyBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wells Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing