We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$109
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle of Maine(Wells)(Great Value!)
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village by the Sea(Wells)(Great Value!)
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
$68
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Harbor Resort(Wells)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
497
16
1
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
497
16
1
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourother guestsold churchconverted churchcommon areaseach morningwonderful hostswells beachget awaybreakfast was delicioushome away from homethe past yearsnew englandgreat weekendmany yearsjohndeck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 526 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great week at the Inn, the Jarvis's are terrific hosts. Location almost on the ocean is marvelous. Room was quiet, comfortable and nicely decorated as is the rest of the Inn. Lots of sightseeing in the area with all the parks and lighthouses along the coast. We highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

An amazing escape. Truly a "Haven by the Sea"! This spotless inn is not to be missed. We spent four nights with Susan and John as our hosts and did not want for anything. We could not ask for more consummate hosts. They have done an amazing job with "Haven". The rooms are very comfortable and very nicely decorated. The breakfasts were amazing and their knowledge of the area was very helpful. We enjoyed Susan and John's company so much, we were planning our next trip on the ride home. They have the perfect formula. Hope you enjoyed your anniversary! Donn and Carol B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

At a minimum we go to the Haven twice a year. John and Susan go to great lengths to make each guest feel special and welcome. They take into account special requests, always offer spot on recommendations for dining and places of interest in the area, and we just consider them to be good friends.

There is just no other place for us. Every room we have stayed in has been immaculate and charming in its individual way. The beach is a short walk away and beckons you every time you walk out the front door. Housekeeping is wonderful, the other guests have always been friendly, and the breakfasts in the morning are such a treat.

The building is beautiful, especially after the recent renovations, and we cannot wait to go back. We will be customers/guests for life. It says a lot when the very best part of such a superb getaway happens to be the innkeepers themselves !

Room Tip: Every room is excellent ! Try the two suites, they will not disappoint
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Can't dispute success!! What does a rate of 92% for visitors returning to Haven tell you!! John and Susan (the tall thin blond) have perfected the art of being innkeepers. They have kept all the charm and beauty of a former church and added all the modern day amenities to this beautiful B & B. Each room or suite is decorated uniquely different. The place is immaculate! Susan keeps promising to publish a cookbook of her delicious breakfast feasts. The strolls along the beach at sun rise or sitting on the deck during Happy Hour at sun set just add to our enjoyment of our visit but the main reason for our return visits to this Inn is the delightful, friendly personalities of John and Susan. They really make us feel so welcomed and our visit so enjoyable. Kate and Bob D.

Room Tip: On our last visit we enjoyed the newly renovated suite; having our own entrance and deck.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a majestic place!! This B&B is so beautiful, so elegantly decorated, and so unique!! My wife and I are B&B'ers, and this is one of the most beautiful B&B's we have been to! What John and Susan did to this place cannot be described in words...It's a must see, and a must experience!!

It is absolutely spotless with no detail overlooked. Breakfasts were just spectacular! Big servings and gourmet quality! This B&B has it all....Elegant sitting areas, a beautiful outdoor patio to enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail from their fully stocked bar, amazing decor, beautiful rooms, and just steps from an amazing beach!! Being a former church building, this B&B is in a residential area which is so nice because you're in a quiet neighborhood setting. Your close enough to walk to the beach store and gift shop and yet just far enough away to avoid the crowds.

John and Susan made us feel like guests in their own home! They are so down to earth and friendly. We not only enjoyed their amazing inn, but we really enjoyed visiting with them as well. They helped us make the best of our weekend by recommending places to go, places to eat, and places to visit. We had such an amazing time!

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews