We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Just Keeps Getting Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It Just Keeps Getting Better”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Our 3rd time staying at Haven By the Sea and every stay just keeps getting better..... The owners, John and Susan, were fun and down to earth. Our accommodations at Haven were clean, welcoming, and just plain relaxing. This B&B serves the most delicious gourment breakfast, and happy hour came with great conversations with John and Susan as well as with folks visiting the Inn. My husband and I have reservations to go back to Haven by the Sea in September 2012 for 4 nights. . .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    13
    0
    5
    6
See reviews for
59
361
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Adams, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Arrived with friends on a motorcycle trip. This was our first time at the Haven by the Sea. It was everything we were told it was and then some. Great rooms and atmosphere. The owners John and Nancy really treat you like your family..

If your there to party it's probably not for you.. If your looking to relax with friends or alone it's perfect.

We can't wait to return. We highly recommend this outstanding Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was our second time staying at Haven by the Sea, and it was just as enjoyable as the first. Susan and John are so welcoming, accomodating, and entertaining. My husband and I stayed in room 6 and it was so lovely, comfortable, and super clean. We always feel right at home at the Inn. Breakfast is just delicious, and Happy Hour is most entertaining, many a story to be told.... We have told many of our friends about this fantastic Inn. We can't wait to go back for another visit to Wells, and Haven by the Sea.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pownal, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Haven by the Sea and where simply blown away by the beautiful setting and super friendly owners John and Susan. The breakfast was great and the happy hour had us crying we where laughing so hard,great Inn and we will be going back. Joe & Michele Pownal,Vermont

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our 6th trip to Haven by the Sea. Beautiful...Friendly....Relaxing....We use to keep it a secret, but can no longer keep silent. This Inn and its owners are the finest in the business today. John and Susan have what all other Inns try to achieve which is match the Inn to there personality. We are Inner's and with authority this is a top destination in Maine. Rick & Stacey- North Adams , Ma

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was probably our eigth visit to Haven By The Sea. The owners (John and Susan) do an extraordinary job of making you feel welcome. As usual, Happy Hour was a blast and breakfast was delicious.

The decor was beautiful with many nice changes since last year.

Room Tip: The Suite upstairs (room 8) is a real treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltermNashua_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

It was our third stay at Haven By the Sea and like the other one , it was perfect.
Our room # 8 was great with all the comfort of a suite.
The Inn is at a 2 minutes walk to the beach.
You can drive to Kennebunk or Oguinquit for restaurants and shopping in 15 minutes.
We will return with great pleasure.
Andrée & Yves

Room Tip: Try room #5 or 8 ,they are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
2.1 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
800 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
3.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Wells
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven By The Sea B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven By The Sea B&B Inn

Property: Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
Address: 59 Church Street, Wells, ME 04090-4240
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haven By The Sea B&B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal. Relaxed. Desired. Ocean side, and centrally located between Ogunquit and Kennebunkport, this seaside bed and breakfast is Wells Beach premier B & B Inn. Once a seaside church, now completed renovated with oversize custom guestrooms and suites with waterviews. The Inn offers all the amenities you would expect at your finer lodging establishments including a complimentary breakfast and full bar service. Enjoy the terrace with its breeze from the ocean and surrounding marshlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Haven By The Sea B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven By The Sea Hotel Wells
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing