We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" GREAT FOOD & SERVICE "”
Review of Mekhong Thai Wells

Mekhong Thai Wells
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

The wife and I love Thai food, we found this place on trip advisor. Read all the reviews then tried it out. The place was very clean the staff was great and the food was incredible...

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

A great Thai place with amazing service. Went with family on vacation. Everything was very good. Particularly enjoyed the Beef Thai Noodle Soup and the Pad Thai.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

So far I have tried the red curry, drunken noodles, thom kha Gai soup, and the chicken pad Thai and everything has been incredible! Service is great as well! I highly recommend trying it out!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 73paigew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We had been to Mekhong Thai in Kennebunk, but it was closed that night, so we tried the Wells version. It is easily located on US 1 and has sufficient parking. The restaurant is appealing in its simple and tasteful decor and roominess. There is a bar area separate from the dining room.
We started with the curry puffs, delicate, light, and delicious. Our entrees included green beef curry and crispy pad thai. The spicy green curry is called that because of all its veggies. A serving of brown rice comes with it. It is an excellent dish. Crispy Pad Thai, with chicken and shrimp, was piled high on the plate. It was flavorful but was almost too much! You will take home some of this dish. The hot tea was very fragrant. There are several enticing entrees that will keep you coming back. Pricing is reasonable.
Our server was very helpful with explaining menu items and her trainee did an excellent job.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank mainejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

They met our dietary restrictions with no problems. Nice atmosphere. This was close to our hotel, so we were able to walk there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Pat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekhong Thai Wells also viewed

 

Been to Mekhong Thai Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.