We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a clean restaurant and a pleasant change from the fried food places.”
Review of Mekhong Thai Wells

Mekhong Thai Wells
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 24, 2016

This was our second time eating here and we were not disappointed. I don't like spicy dishes so ordered the rice noodles, vegetables and tofu with peanut sauce. It was very good. Husband always orders the spicy curry with tofu and he enjoyed his meal, too. If you're looking for a change of pace and some healthy alternatives, this is a nice stop on Route 1 near Ogunquit. Open all year, compared to some restaurants with limited days after the busy season, it's a good place to know about. Staff is friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gcross2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 169 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2016

I have visited this restaurant several times and if you are looking for something other than lobster, this is a nice change. The food is authentic Thai and delicious!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Hank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch. Ordered The house special pad Thai chicken and shrimp. Comes with one shrimp. And the pad Thai was not that great anyways. I would not recommend it to anyone

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank NHTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

we were three and new exacty what we wanted and it was served quickly and it was deliscious. Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank ALAIN b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

I tried this for the first time and I have to say their massaman curry is outstanding. So full of flavor! I have to go back to try their other menu options

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Seanroche13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekhong Thai Wells also viewed

 

Been to Mekhong Thai Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.