We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Mekhong Thai Wells

Mekhong Thai Wells
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch. Ordered The house special pad Thai chicken and shrimp. Comes with one shrimp. And the pad Thai was not that great anyways. I would not recommend it to anyone

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank NHTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 169 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2016

we were three and new exacty what we wanted and it was served quickly and it was deliscious. Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank ALAIN b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

I tried this for the first time and I have to say their massaman curry is outstanding. So full of flavor! I have to go back to try their other menu options

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Seanroche13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This was the most friendly restaurant we visited. The food was superb. We introduced a family member to Thai food and he loved it. The room is spacious and clean as a whistle. The staff are very friendly and owner takes immaculate care of the flowers and exterior grounds. The Taro pudding is a must try for dessert.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank robertrmpls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Arriving in Wells Maine on a crowded summer weekend, the thought of driving Route 1 to find a restaurant for supper was dismal. The hotel we stayed in, Americas Best Value Inns & Cottages (4*) listed nearby places and offered a 15% discount for patronizing them. Mekong Thai delivered beautiful prepared meals to our room for reasonable price. We were very happy.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekhong Thai Wells also viewed

 

Been to Mekhong Thai Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.