We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly”
Review of Mekhong Thai Wells

Mekhong Thai Wells
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

A very welcoming spot with good food. We enjoyed our pad thais, which were slightly unusual, with the beef being a bit sweet and the veggie having cooked chinks of tomato and pineapple. Service was great and our dinner was tasty.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank RhodeScholar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We often visit Mekhong Thai and its sister SoZap. The food is always fresh, very good food and attentive service.
This visit we tried the Mekhong Fried Rice. It was so good that we ordered a second plate.
The special Mango Seafood was delicious and not too sweet.
If you like Thai food this is the place!

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank sixryans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

As a fan of Thai food, I've eaten it in many different cities. I always eat one of 2 dishes at Thai restaurants, either sweet and sour or Pad See Ew. The chicken Pad See Ew was excellent. My husband had hot garlic chicken, equally excellent. There's a small outdoor patio to dine out on. The service was fast and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KTBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Kim went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She introduced us to the owner as well. Thai curry puffs and shrimp spring rolls for apps - excellent. I had mixed seafod hot spicy basil that was delicious and fresh. Hubs had the volcano noolde soup that was so good he drank the reaminder right out of the large bowl! We finished the meal with a scoop of sesame icecream and coconut icecreem - both homemade and refreshing. We've driven by this place for years and never stopped. We were tired of fried food and decided to try something new. We are defintely adding this to our list of go to places while in the area. They also own So Zap in Ogunquit that is fabulous as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JadedCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

If you like Thai food this restaurant is a must eat, and even if you don't there are many dishes that will satisfy your palate of taste. The service and food is always consistent as it should be, order our or sit in do try the restaurants.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheDiceMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekhong Thai Wells also viewed

 

Been to Mekhong Thai Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.