We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mekhong Thai Wells

Mekhong Thai Wells
Ranked #17 of 68 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Level Contributor
190 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Among the best Thai restaurants we have ever been to, including those in big cities. The food is just awesome, and, unlike many other places, it lets you ask the degree of spicyness you want and they actually do what you ask. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    23
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
153 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Authentic, good service, large portions...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Living in Asia, I get to visit Thai restaurants often. My visit to Mekhong Thai in Wells, Maine (on route 1) was excellent: a great restaurant, new decor inside and outside and well maintained. It had good food with an extensive menu, great prices and excellent staff service. My only worry was the huge American style portions...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasty food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Let me be clear- I don't mind to have to wait for the food, when it was so tasty... Service was a little slower, not too bad.I wished the sitting area outside was larger. The Rama noodles (with peanut butter sauce), the PadThai and the orange chicken were all tasty. Would definitely go back there again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We cannot say enough..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This restaurant is a true hidden gem! If you love Thai food like my husband and I; be sure to visit this restaurant during your travels. The food, atmosphere and prices are fantastic.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I love Thai food and needed a break from fried seafood on my Wells vacation. This place was perfect! Very reasonably priced and huge varied menu. The food was fantastic. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Wells.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qino2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekhong Thai Wells also viewed

 

Been to Mekhong Thai Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing