We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
60
18
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family pet mom and pop wells beach picnic tables joe kitchenette mile grill motel ogunquit summer hannaford
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 80 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. The location is a short drive to the beaches in Wells. Hardest part is to find parking at the beach lots. Pay to park all day 15-20 dollars. Ogunquit is also a short drive..well worth with it for dinner. The motel is a little older property but they keep it very clean and tidy. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We traveled with our dog and owners are very accommodating. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tricia329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

This place has come a long way forward. The new owners are young with 2 dogs themselves. I must say 1st off that the beds are out of this world. Most comfortable I have ever slept in. 1st impression was over the phone, very responsive and extremely friendly.
Upon arrival the grounds are beautifully landscaped and still being improved. Again very friendly in person as well. You just know they REALLY want to impress you. Check in was a breeze.
We took cottage 2 this time, see photos. It is very cute inside. Small as expected but plenty of room for 2 ppl and 2 dogs. Nice screened in porch that the dogs love. The pool won't be ready till Saturday, we got here the Thurs before Memorial day weekend. It looks awesome with plenty of seating around and a fire pit for the night time good times.
Did I mention the beds?? We have a Black Beauty rest mattress, SOOOO COMFORTABLE. Who does that for a hotel?? These guys do because they love there hotel and guests.
All in all, I HIGHLY recommend this place if you have pets or even if you don't. The prices are very reasonable compared to other places around here. The cottage is clean and theres NO smell to it like other places I've stayed at up here.
You are right near the beach and Hannaford supermarket. Less than a mile to Mile Rd.
Any questions?? Message me!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank DanJulie03079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Great place to for couple! The cabins were very clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable. The linens were high quality. Good water pressure in the shower.
We enjoyed the location, very close to beaches and stores, even a movie theater!
Best part was being able to have our Dog with us.
The owners were very nice and we felt very welcome in the wonderful little paradise in Maine.

Room tip: Cabins were adorable. Perfectly comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Jessica and Joe, the owners of The Beaches are great folks and it's nice to see a young family working hard to make their business work....and they do it well by always having a smile on their face and asking what else they can do to make your stay better. Their very understanding of pet owners and don't have a lot of restrictions about leaving your pet in the room or outlandish up-front "cleaning fees". They pretty much let people police themselves, which was very refreshing. We'll definitely be going back next year.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We just enjoyed our second weekend stay at The Beaches and what a wonderful stay it was! We love that we can bring our dogs with us and the rooms are very clean and a great price! I was always hesitant to stay anywhere they allowed dogs for fear that the rooms would be dirty, but not at The Beaches! You would never even guess that the rooms have dogs stay in them for how clean they are! The couple who own the resort are super sweet and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. I love that they always offer smores by the fire pit and during our first stay they invited us to play corn hole. It has become our mini home away from home and we can't wait to stay again! We are hoping to plan a longer weekend next spring! Can't wait!!! :)

Thanks for a wonderful vacation with our fur-babies!
Andrew & Christine Thompson - stayed Sept 25-27th

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews