We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Luxury Townhouses with great view of Wells Beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seagull Inn and Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Wells
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Luxury Townhouses with great view of Wells Beach”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have spent many weeks at the Seagull, first as renters, then as owners of one of the smaller condos, but we have always admired the luxury townhouses. These offer a spectacular view of the salt marsh and of Wells Beach in the distance – almost exactly 1 mile away. On a clear day, the view is really spectacular. The townhouses offer great accommodations with four-bedroom spaces (three on the third floor and one on the fourth floor loft), but their downside is the significantly longer walk to the pool and hot tub. However the hike up the hill is good exercise and we don't mind. the townhouses are perfect for bringing up an extended family or several of your friends given all the bedroom options. The bedrooms themselves are a bit on the small side, but let's face it you don't come to Wells to spend time in your bedroom. All the attractions of Wells are readily available, with a short drive on mile road down to the beach and lots of great places to eat. Just be prepared for the summer traffic. Not quite as bad as the Cape but not too much better either. If you love Wells is much as we do, and you're bringing up a big group of people, there's nothing quite like these big townhouses.

One suggestion if you're interested. The townhouses will be booked solid by June 15th, so don't wait and make your reservation before that. Mid season (spring) and off-season rates are much more affordable than the prime season ($3000 a week!). But again It's all just supply and demand, and given how many people can stay in one of these units (sleeps eight fairly comfortably and if you bring a blowup bed, you could probably stretch this to 10), the $3000 a week number is still in our judgment a good value and competitive with anything in the area – and actually quite a bit cheaper than comparable space on Wells beach itself where a house like this might go for $5000 a week. Seagull also has many smaller units also if you don't need this much space. The front desk is now better organized and consistently helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The resort is really nice and close to everything. The townhouses overlook the wildlife refuge and you can see the ocean one mile away. We stayed in #54 which was the nicest rental property that we have ever seen. Everything seemed new and gave you that nice "ocean" vibe. There were three nice bedrooms and a top floor "penthouse" game room with sofabed. We loved it and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for unit #54. It's the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Front Desk at The Seagull Inn and Condominiums, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed the townhouse! Hope to see you this year:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Burbs
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a townhouse in mid-October. It was perfect weather and a great location. Because it was offseason, the price was right and the place was very quiet.

Spacious rooms, lovely view of the marsh, easy to get to other locations like Kennebunkport, Ogunquit, Nubble light, and even Portland. I'm sure in the summer this place is hopping, but probably not as bad as some of the other places to the south and north.

The rental office is very pleasant to deal with, and the neighbors are nice too. So nice we're thinking about buying here. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisptoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Front Desk at The Seagull Inn and Condominiums, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We love hearing reviews like yours!!! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Fall is a beautiful time of year here and you're right less busy. Any questions about the property or the area in general don't hesitate to ask
. Thanks Again Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Beautiful accomodations. Great location. Choose the townhouses over the small cottages for the view. The pools are nice but the chemicals are so high that our eyes stung. Close to everything! Front desk staff is not always courteous and/or helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank kari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Front Desk at The Seagull Inn and Condominiums, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I'm glad you chose to stay at Seagull Inn & Condominiums. It's sounds like your stay over all went well. I do apologize for any issues you had in the office. Customer service is very important to us. I hope you come again and thanks for the honest review.
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed in one of their contemporary cottages and liked it real well. The cottage has every thing one would need to have a great time. The kitchen was well equipped and a nice size. The master bedroom is very nice with a sliding door to the back screened porch, and the second bedroom was large enough for 2 twin beds. The living room is also a very nice size and opens up to the back porch. Perfect size cottage for 4 to 6 people.
We liked it so well, we are returning in July for another visit.
The area is very beautiful and within driving distance of some interesting shopping, restaurants, attractions and scenery.
I think it would be a wonderful place to carry children.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Front Desk at The Seagull Inn and Condominiums, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed you're stay. There is so much to do in and around the Wells area. Hope to see you again!! Thanks for the review:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.8 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagull Inn and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagull Inn and Condominiums

Property: The Seagull Inn and Condominiums
Address: 1413 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4517
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seagull has one and two bedroom cottages available as well as three bedroom townhouses. The accommodations include 2 bedroom contemporary cottages as well as newly renovated Vintage 1 and 2 bedroom cottages.All cottages have either an ocean or pool view. The cottages feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, and screened in porches as well as a gas grill. The 3 bedroom townhouses feature balconies that overlook the Rachel Carson Preserve and the Atlantic Ocean. We invite you to enjoy our quiet location, spacious grounds, heated pools, and hot tub ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Seagull Inn And Condominiums Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing