We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Robert S”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Misty Harbor Resort
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Robert S”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We've stayed at Misty for a number of years in the past and will continue to do so in the future We have also recommended to many of our friends that have stayed there, and loved their stay. I think that Misty Harbor is the best facility in Wells ME.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    178
    34
    6
    11
See reviews for
356
214
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Just returned from my first stay at Misty Harbor...won't be my last!! I was supposed to go the last week in August, but Hurrican Irene decided to arrive. I called to cancel, figuring that my deposit would be lost, but they offered me the option to move my reservation instead. How great was that?? Upon arrival we were greeted by helpful, friendly ladies at the desk. The unit we were given was nicely decorated, very clean, bright and spacious. The kitchen had full size appliances, including a dishwasher, and was well stocked with plates, glasses, pans, etc. The beds were very comfortable. View looking over the marsh towards Wells Beach, especially at sunrise was amazing!! We will definitely be returning next year, and hopefully many more to come.

Room Tip: Two bedroom units are on upper floor...better view, great skylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdkParkGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chazy, N.Y.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We have aalways had great time in Wells. We found Misty Habor in a great location for vacationing. The units have been very clean and having all that you need to enjoy your stay. Bed have alway been very good with a well supplied kitchen. A clean and neat pool, hot tub and sauna and fitness machines. The view from the 2 bedroom units is grand. (never stayed in 1 bedroom units). The staff has always been very nice to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife & i are in our early 70's and we have stayed at many places in Maine in our life time. Misty Harbor is by far the best reasonable place to stay. They are equipped with every- thing you need. The place is immaculate and close to everything. . My son and family stayed next door to us and they loved it also. My two year old grandson enjoyed the playground and the indoor swimming pool. My wife and I enjoyed the flat screen t.v. with many channels and high quality picture.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ROBERT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have stayed at Misty Harbor every time we come to Maine, The service is excellent the people at the front desk couldn't be nicer. I think we've been in every unit at one time or another and found them all to be excellent!!! Every unit has its' own personal touch and all are very homey. I highly recommend it Due to family problems we could not go this year but hopefully next year we'll be back Ellie M

Room Tip: Great views of the marsh
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eleanormacphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

For Christmas 11 years ago, my parents gave us a 3 night stay at Misty Harbor...we have not missed a year since.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have been staying at Misty Harbor for years and have always had a great experience. The units have always been clean and comfortable- I especially like the extra blankets and pillows that are in the closet- it does get chilly at times even on spring and fall nights! We like the proximity to the beach, Laudholme Farm, and other attractions-and like to come "home" after a day of sightseeing. My husband has been ill, so we haven't been there this summer, but will be coming back very soon.

Elaine M.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.7 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Harbor Resort

Property: Misty Harbor Resort
Address: 60 Mile Rd, P.O. Box 367, Wells Beach, Wells, ME 04090-4127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Harbor Resort is an all suite condominium hotel resort adjacent to the Rachel Carson Wildlife Refuge, and just 3/4 mile from beautiful Wells Beach, Maine. Guest enjoy spacious, air conditioned one and two bedroom condominium suites complete with full kitchens, dining area and scenic views of the marshlands and ocean beyond.Resort Amenities include indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, pool deck, exercise room, outdoor playground, grills, picnic tables and more. We have resort wide Free Wireless Internet access. Popular Varano's Italian Restaurant is located on the premises, and the trolley stops at our entrance in season. Misty Harbor Resort is open year round with many off season specials available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Misty Harbor Hotel Wells
Misty Harbor Resort Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing