We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveler rating
658
214
58
36
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
658
214
58
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer master bedroom full kitchen game room top floor indoor pool home away from home third floor get away southern maine great place to stay hot tub comforts of home enjoyed our stay several years we've stayed location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in a condo, very old from another era .
Carpets all over and not certain they are washed frequently ,
The carpet stairway up is dirty and smelly , the last part of it is a bit dangerous and steep they are not safe !!!
Furniture old.
Walls need to be painted.
Carpet should be out etc etc.
The location is fine and concept great .
If we come back ....we will inquire about the condo itself .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Katevalclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We had a Family Reunion at Village by the Sea, and Gail was absolutely wonderful, positive, and professional in every way. The staff was amazing. The food and drink was exactly what we needed. The York room was perfect. And, our hotel apartment, 13F, was truly a gem. So pleased and overjoyed with Village by the Sea, will highly recommend to all! Thank you!

Room tip: 13F is a great unit.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I would highly recommend Village by the Sea. It is a very quiet/private resort with wonderful hospitality from all staff. We enjoyed the tranquility of sitting on the patio, the pool was refreshingly clean, and the fitness center allowed me a great workout to begin my day.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream693227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

A great family spot in a wonderful area with plenty of beaches, shopping, restaurants. We have gone 4 years in a row and will continue with our annual summer vacations! The only downside was when the cleaning staff parked in the handicapped space which we needed for one of our family members.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hickeygerardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTS, General Manager at Village by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have made Village by the Sea part of your tradition. As you know we take tremendous pride in offering our guests with legendary customer service and guest satisfaction. If there is anything you need we are always here to assist. When reserving with us be sure to make specific unit requests so that you are assured the comforts you need. Have a wonderful summer season and we look forward to your future stays.Jill R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We have stayed at this resort a few times now and really like the amount of space and plentiful amenities available. We stayed in 7F which has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a large, comfortable living area with kitchen and laundry in the unit. Our stay was during one of the many heatwaves this summer and the rooms stayed cool and comfortable for the most part (the 2nd bedroom needs a ceiling fan if the owners are listening). Parking was no problem and the patio off the living room looks out onto the nature preserve which was nice and quiet. Easy drive to nearby restaurants/attractions including Wells and Drakes Island Beaches which are close.

Room tip: 7F was great!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank poorej4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTS, General Manager at Village by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations in unit 7F. Although ceiling fans are not in this unit, please be sure to request a box fan whenever you are in house as we will gladly deliver one to you. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon. Jill R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews