We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that makes a business trip a pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Have stayed at this Hotel for almost 15 years. I have stayed in many hotels over the last 30 years, none have shown the care and concern for their guests as this one.The latest upgrades are wonderful. The staff from top to bottom offer 1st class service. This hotel is a pleasure to recommend. RandyS

Room Tip: After the recent hotel upgrades, there is not bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 399 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

been staying here off and on for about a year and what a great experience and value. Been recently updated new everything great place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

great rooms super internet very nice breakfast server

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Probably one of the best values in Waterville. The hotel has been newly updated and has new carpets, beds, furniture, TVs, etc. Very clean, management was friendly, the included hot breakfast was nice, and as always the pool/hot tub was a nice way to unwind. The hotel is also dog friendly and doesn't charge any fee to bring a dog along with you.

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel for many years under various managements. Under the Holiday Inn mgt. a few years back, things were horrible. Under the new management and after the renovations things are now great and a big improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thenerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! It is nice to have guests like yourself notice and appreciate the changes we have made. Thank you for being a loyal customer and sticking with us through some rough times. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back again very soon!! Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night on our way to Sugarloaf Mountain to drop off our son for the week. The hotel was very clean, very quiet and loved the location. It is right off the #95 highway and there's shopping right across the street, restaurants close by etc. Had breakfast the next morning in their pub/restaurant and it was very good, fresh and hot. I found this place very affordable and convenient compared to the other places that are closer to Sugarloaf they get very expensive just because they are closer to the ski hill. I would definately stay here if passing through again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I have been going to this hotel every other week for 9 yrs. and let me tell you, this place has done a complete 360. Everything has been renovated, from the new and beautiful lobby all the way back to a NEW and greatly appreciated HOT TUB! The rooms are wonderful with new beds,rugs, t.v.'s,heaters/a/c and furniture. The free breakfast and coffee are just was is needed to start the day after a great nites sleep.My thanks to Julie and Karen for always helping with any request or needs i might have.A special thanks to manager BRIAN LECLAIR
for all you do and for not allowing second best on any of the renovations.
'' JOB WELL DONE"!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My wife & I have stayed here twice in the last month and have enjoyed our stays tremendously. The hotel is very convenient to the highway and in a location that is close to restaurants, shopping, colleges and historic sites. The rooms are very nicely furnished and the bed is extremely comfortable (the best I've experienced in a hotel in a long while).
Added benefits are a clean heated pool (the hot tub is being replaced with a newer one shortly) and a very comfortable affordable Irish pub attached to the hotel where a complimentary full service breakfast is offered each morning.

Room Tip: We always prefer an upper floor and in the wing closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
441 reviews
0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
19.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

Address: 375 Main St, Waterville, ME 04901-4924 (Formerly Waterville Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range: $95 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring is upon us, and the Best Western Plus Waterville offers comfortable and convenient accommodations for your Maine getaway. We are a pet friendly hotel, so there’s no need to leave your furry friends behind! This centrally located, Director’s Award-winning hotel is a great stopping point if you are traveling to Bangor, Bar Harbor or the Moosehead Lake region. Enjoy Maine’s splendid crossover weather while Spring skiing, whitewater rafting, hiking, and Maple season! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and provides ample activities for the outdoor adventurer. Our 138 guest-room property has been upgraded; check out our new rooms and meeting space! We are sure to meet your needs with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Free high speed Wifi and HD TVs will bring you one step closer to feeling like you’re at home. Relax in our indoor, heated, saltwater pool and hot tub, or burn some calories in our fitness center. Our friendly staff will take that extra step to make your feel like this is your home away from home! Now included in the rates is a discounted Hot Breakfast for up to 2 people. That's right; eggs the way you like, bacon or sausage, home fries and coffee! Start your day off at O'Brien's Irish Restaurant and end it at O'Brien's Irish Pub!!! Visiting a loved one at Colby, Thomas or Unity College? Colby is a short 2 miles, Thomas only 5 miles, and Unity College is a mere scenic thirty minute drive from our door. Our central Maine location will be sure to offer comfortable accommodations for wherever your travels take you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterville
Waterville Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing