We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Phenomenal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Cuisine

Lebanese Cuisine
Ranked #33 of 87 Restaurants in Waterville
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a "must stop" for us on our visits to Maine. Meat pies, spinach pies and chicken and rice are our favorites. Look forward to coming here each visit. Keep up the good work! Excellent customer service as well. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LA1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor ME
Level Contributor
448 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“No frills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stopped for lunch at the Lebanese Restaurant. It is an unpretentious place with a limited menu. Not knowing much about Lebanese food, we sampled several meat pies and spinach pies. They were tasty.
A fully satisfying lunch cost $8.00 for 2 people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple, good Med food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The shwarma, falafel and tabouli were quite good. Spinach pie, not enough filling. Proprietor was authentic and happy to serve. We felt good just giving her our business. Very humble and definitely worth the stop.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GracieReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Wow...what a place. Excellent food, warm welcome, all genuine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

You wouldn't necessarily notice it from outside but you have come to one of the most genuine lebanese cusine spot in the whole east coast. No kidding. The food is fresh, taste like the real lebanese home made food...and guess why...because it is home made. If you are in Waterville on your way to anywhere, do yourself a favour: Stop there. Trust me, you won't regret it. I usually don't do reviews...but this is worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rab356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, ME
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS THIS PLACE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We LOVE the stuffed grape leaves. I buy a few dozen to take home every time I go there. Everything is wonderful though.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tishlangdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing