We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Phenomenal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lebanese Cuisine

Lebanese Cuisine
Ranked #23 of 88 Restaurants in Waterville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a "must stop" for us on our visits to Maine. Meat pies, spinach pies and chicken and rice are our favorites. Look forward to coming here each visit. Keep up the good work! Excellent customer service as well. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LA1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor ME
Level Contributor
482 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“No frills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stopped for lunch at the Lebanese Restaurant. It is an unpretentious place with a limited menu. Not knowing much about Lebanese food, we sampled several meat pies and spinach pies. They were tasty.
A fully satisfying lunch cost $8.00 for 2 people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple, good Med food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The shwarma, falafel and tabouli were quite good. Spinach pie, not enough filling. Proprietor was authentic and happy to serve. We felt good just giving her our business. Very humble and definitely worth the stop.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GracieReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Wow...what a place. Excellent food, warm welcome, all genuine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

You wouldn't necessarily notice it from outside but you have come to one of the most genuine lebanese cusine spot in the whole east coast. No kidding. The food is fresh, taste like the real lebanese home made food...and guess why...because it is home made. If you are in Waterville on your way to anywhere, do yourself a favour: Stop there. Trust me, you won't regret it. I usually don't do reviews...but this is worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rab356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, ME
Level Contributor
113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS THIS PLACE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We LOVE the stuffed grape leaves. I buy a few dozen to take home every time I go there. Everything is wonderful though.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tishlangdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing