We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Waterville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Place in Waterville!”

Silver Street Tavern
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Waterville
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

I always have an amazing experience at Silver Street! The blonde waitress is extremely personable and very very nice! Food was prepared quickly and was delicious! The bald bartender made the best couple drinks I've had! I would recommend Silver Street Tavern to anyone looking for an organization with a friendly staff and great food!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Blaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Street T, Manager at Silver Street Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Blaine,

Thank you for the great review. We love our staff and we are happy to hear you do too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 122 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

There are definite service issues here. Food is fine. It was busy when we came in so I would have understood the service issues...but then within 15 min it cleared out so I don't get why we never saw the waiter again. When he took our order he said I can get you a side salad with your entree but didn't tell us the side salad (which was only lettuce so I think they didn't finish making it) was 5$! Then our appetizer came out with the dinner. Never saw the waiter throughout.. I give up

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank EllenM984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Street T, Manager at Silver Street Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Ellen,

Please except our deepest apologizes for the lack of service you received this weekend. There is never an excuse for poor service, and this will be addressed with all staff as we never want to make anyone feel ignored.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Great happy hour 3-6 daily, and Sundays brunch are a must have with $3 mimosas that are delicious. The menu for brunch is small but the food is all amazing.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank TobyRoseII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Street T, Owner at Silver Street Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Come by and try brunch on the patio. Sunshine and Mimosas = a great way to spend a Sunday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

We visit the SST often and find it is usually busy, for a good reason, the food is good and there is a friendly atmosphere. Lots of interesting choices on the menu, last night I had the haddock sandwich which I found to be rather bland compared to one at the other end of the street, which is to die for. My husband had a pizza with BBQ pork which he said was good, but their Carnivore pizza is better. I've had their fish tacos in the past which were great as well as a noodle and chicken Thai style dish which was also very tasty.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 541LaurieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Street T, Manager at Silver Street Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Laurie,

Thank you for the kind words, as well as the constructive reviews on the food. We love getting feed back on how to better our menu items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

My wife and I have a place about 25 miles from Waterville and we were in Waterville to go to an outlet place. We walked by, looked in the window, and it was crowded! We went in and got a table by the window.

At this time they have happy hour every day so that is awesome. I ordered the Hippie Chicken Salad sandwich and it was unlike anything I had tried before. Thumbs up!.

The waiter we had also works in the kitchen and he provided excellent service!! He was friendly, conversational, and kept our beer and water filled.

This is a great local pub and we will be back!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XXX X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Street T, Manager at Silver Street Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Travelxylophone,

Thanks for a great review! Our Hippy Chicken Sandwich is one of the many excellent creations of our Head chef Joe. Stop by again soon for Happy Hour (3-6), as we will be expanding our draft lines to 24!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Street Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Silver Street Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing