We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Waterville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Wow, what a great local tavern.”

Silver Street Tavern
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Waterville
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 4, 2017

My wife and I have a place about 25 miles from Waterville and we were in Waterville to go to an outlet place. We walked by, looked in the window, and it was crowded! We went in and got a table by the window.

At this time they have happy hour every day so that is awesome. I ordered the Hippie Chicken Salad sandwich and it was unlike anything I had tried before. Thumbs up!.

The waiter we had also works in the kitchen and he provided excellent service!! He was friendly, conversational, and kept our beer and water filled.

This is a great local pub and we will be back!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XXX X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Street T, Manager at Silver Street Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Travelxylophone,

Thanks for a great review! Our Hippy Chicken Sandwich is one of the many excellent creations of our Head chef Joe. Stop by again soon for Happy Hour (3-6), as we will be expanding our draft lines to 24!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 122 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2017

Great place for lunch or dinner. Eclectic atmosphere. Fun place to meet friends and menu is varied and tasty.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jdgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

This restaurant is a favorite spot for whenever we are visiting our daughter at Colby College in Waterville ME. The staff go out of their way to accommodate any special diet issues. We could not ask for better service nor personalized attention.

My personal favorite items are the fried calamari appetizer, a "lamburgini" (the best ground lamb burger on the planet!!), the southwest avocado burger and the cubano (a roast pork sandwich that is to die for). And, I heartily recommend their sweet potato fries.

The selection of local micro-brews is very good. Toss in a nice selection of wines, a few hard ciders and just about everyone's tastes get covered. The parking is plentiful, free and just across the street.

The choice of Silver Street Tavern is just too easy.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TallPyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

We went late Monday afternoon. Zack was our waitor. He never let our water glass get empty. He was very friendly. I had the steaktips and they were good. Great portion sizes. Love the vintage atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The service is excellent! I had the "wrath of Charlie" drink and it was excellent. I had the wedge salad, which is better than anywhere else I have had it, and the Cajun chicken wings, that were dry seasoned, not just covered in sauce. I chose to have pub food but the menu includes many more nice dinner selections. This tavern has a nice outside patio area as well as a nicely spaced inside with a bar to sit at with large screen tvs to watch sports. Definitely my go-to spot in Waterville.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daytrippper2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Street Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Silver Street Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing