We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
329
161
26
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
329
161
26
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colby college complimentary breakfast dunkin donuts the breakfast area many options room was clean oatmeal no exception front desk staff great breakfast fitness center morning breakfast place to stay very nice hotel easy access we've stayed parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 528 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

The rooms are spacious and clean, the front desk staff is very pleasant and helpful staff. There is a basic but good breakfast included in the rate . The hotel is close to Colby’s campus and downtown Waterville,

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank 47soccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to complete a TripAdvisor survey for our hotel! We definitely appreciate the feedback we receive, good or bad, as it lets us know what we are doing right and what we could be doing better as we continually strive to continue to provide the best in customer service and cleanliness in the area.

What you describe above in regards to your interactions with our staff is Hamptonality at its finest! Our entire team truly cares about our guests and it shines through in the kind words we receive such as yours. Also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and pricing. Can't wait to have you back on future College visits!

Sincerely,

Nate Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Breakfast, heated pool, fitness room, very friendly staff. You truly feel like royalty and at home at the same time here. Just a few miles from downtown local eatery - mainely brew- and grocery store. Minifridge and nice room set up.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maps36388281422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

There are not many Hotels to pick from in Waterville This hotel while expensive is the best one. Rooms are very clean there is free breakfast, but don't look for sit down gourmet.Would rather have quality food and pay for it then free. Dunkin Donuts next door if you like that. No restaurant inside hotel :( this is the only Hotel I will stay in in waterville.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

This location had friendly and helpful staff, and the rooms were comfortable and spotless. Unfortunately, we were on the front of the hotal, and the road noise was bothersome. Very convenient for visiting Colby College.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GrandTour61809090854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to complete a TripAdvisor survey for our hotel! We definitely appreciate the feedback we receive, good or bad, as it lets us know what we are doing right and what we could be doing better as we continually strive to continue to provide the best in customer service and cleanliness in the area.

We are certainly glad that you found our staff to be helpful and our rooms to be spotless and comfortable! I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced with noise from the road adjacent to our property. When you visit again please don't hesitate to ask to be located on a specific side of our hotel. We would me more than happy to accommodate!

Yours in Hamptonality,

Nate Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

The staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and the hotel was conveniently located. Overall, this was an excellent choice for a short business trip.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mlhhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews