We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Waterville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn & Suites(Waterville)(Great Value!)
$120
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaan Motel(Canaan)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towne Motel(Skowhegan)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Waterville(Waterville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
263
151
24
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
151
24
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolby collegecomplimentary breakfastdunkin donutsmy sonthe breakfast arearoom was cleanparents weekendoatmealmany optionsconvenient locationno exceptionplace to staycollege visitfitness centerstaff was very friendlyvery nice hotelfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 448 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The accommodations were some of the best of the Hampton Inns and the staff was especially excellent. They are particularly hospitable as well as very respectful of each other thus providing a cohesive team of hosts to the benefit of their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests opinions and feedback and use these reviews to improve upon our service and overall guest experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. I will be passing them on to the team. Thanks again for being our guest!

Yours in Hospitaly,
Nate Blair
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

First, we have to admit we liked and appreciated the upgrade to a suite. (We've been Platinum and Gold Hilton Honors members for years.)

But the rate for a regular king room with tax was almost $200 a night. That's outrageous for a undistinguished motel on a commercial strip in a small nowhere town like Waterville, Maine. This is almost exactly the same rate we paid the two nights before for a suite at the Doubletree Suites in Boston.

The service was excellent, and the motel is in good condition, and our suite (this is just a Hampton Inn, not a Hampton Inn & Suites, so it was good luck to get the upgrade), but a regular room is simply not worth the price. One would think that with Colby college nearby the motel wouldn't have to jack up rates in summer, as many other places in Maine do in order to get through the rest of the year.

We remember the days when a room in a Hampton Inn was $65 or $70. It is overpriced places like this that will cause problems for what used to be the leading value chain in the limited service category.

Room Tip: Look for a better value and more realistically priced Hampton Inn.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanSluderBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comment regarding our service. Our staff takes pride in their work and it shows in the great comments we recieve from guests such as yourself. In regards to your comment about our rate. We understand that there is a price people are willing to pay for a hotel room. The Waterville area is very busy in the summer months in Maine due to our location. We are surrounded around many summer camps and colleges. Thanks again for reviewing our property.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nate Blair
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn as we were touring Colby College which is nearby. This is a lovely Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. I especially liked the extra hooks in the bathrooms. It is also conveniently located near the expressway so it is easy to get off and on again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comment about our staff. They really enjoy their jobs and it shows in the work they do each and very day. Visit us again soon!

Yours in Hospitaly,
Nate Blair
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Overall great trip; only true negative I would have would be the gym. There is not much to it and to even advertise that as a gym is sort of a weak argument. The rest of the facilities at the hotel were perfectly fine though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our fitness center did not meet your needs and hope that it does not deter you from staying with us again during future travels to the area. Thanks again for being our guest!

Yours in Hospitality,
Nate Blair
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were in town for a family funeral so the visit was last minute. The room was comfortable and clean and the complimentary breakfast was hot and filling. Thank you also to the helpful and efficient desk staff. Would stay there again if needed as it was easy off the interstate and close to several recognizable restaurants and a movie theater.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

First of all sorry for your loss. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for being our guest, though unexpected. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and that the room was up to your expectations. We hope you stay with us again soon but this time on vacation!


Yours in Hospitality,

Nate Blair
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews