We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waterville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence
waterville, United States
1 review
“Staff is great!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I needed help with a few things during my trip, and the staff did everything they could to help me out. I needed a late checkout, to borrow a phone charger and a recommendation for a local barber. All of my requests were handled promptly and professionally.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear John L,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Waterville for your travel needs and for taking time to write a review on your experience here. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff provided the assistance you needed. Thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    136
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
161
57
27
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This place has reasonably friendly staff, clean rooms, better than average free breakfast and a nice pool. It is convenient to the highway and Colby College. Stayed here many times and the experience is always the same. Few choices for food nearby is about the only downside.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello JJPE,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Waterville. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Thank you for sharing your travel experience with other guests and mentioning our better than average breakfast. We appreciate you being our guest and I look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Not luxury, but dependable quality and service. Breakfast was OK, with better than average choice. Near the interchange on the turnpike, but a little distant from the town and college. Can't go wrong staying there. Not much more to be said about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GaryHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello GaryHack,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on the Hampton Inn Waterville. I appreciate you mentioning our close proximity to the highway, we are 2.3 miles from city center and less than 2 miles to Thomas and Colby College. Thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you on you’re a return visit to Waterville.
Happy Holidays and Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Accomodations at Waterville Hampton Inn were comforatble, rooms are clean and staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to families as rooms are clean and very quiet. Hotel is centrally located and convenient to get to Colby College.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Sharon C,
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Waterville with others. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to other guests. Thank you for sharing about the cleanliness of the hotel, quietness and our very friendly staff. We appreciate our Colby parents and families and we are close to the college.
Thank you again for being our guest and I hope to see you on your return visit to Waterville.
Best Wishes and Happy Holidays,

Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean room. Great breakfast. Helpful friendly staff .indoor pool not large but clean lots of towels room had lots of convenient plugins for all our electronic gadgets only complaint was they ran out of fresh baked cookies

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Peter V,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Hampton Inn Waterville. We appreciate you being our guest and your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel, friendly and helpful staff and a great breakfast. I am happy you enjoyed our amenities we have to offer and the hotel. I do apologize that cookies had run out by the time you got here. Thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I always stay at this Hampton Inn and the last time I was there, they were upgrading and remodeling the breakfast area. It is completed and absolutley gorgeous! Staff is exceptional and friendly and the rooms are immaculate!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hello Andrea K,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to write a positive review of the Hampton Inn Waterville. The guests are enjoying the new look and functionality of the lobby and we could not be more pleased and happy that are guest love it. I am happy to hear you find the space “absolutely gorgeous”. Thank you for also mentioning the exceptional staff, friendliness and the rooms being immaculate. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and our staff. We are so fortunate to have the wonderful staff we have and again thank you for sharing your experience with us and other guests.
I look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Exceptionally friendly and responsive staff--one of the best I have experienced in hotels of any kind in the USA. EVeryone from the front office check-in through the breakfast people provided excellent service. The special attention paid to the parents who were there for Colby College parent weekend--including the complimentary wine glasses--was especially impressive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello William E P,
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to write such a positive review of the Hampton Inn Waterville. I am so happy to read your comments about our staff, “Exceptionally friendly and responsive staff--one of the best I have experienced in hotels of any kind in the USA”. I will be sharing your comments with all management and staff. We are very fortunate to have the wonderful staff we have. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with our reception for the parents with the wine and beer glasses. I could not be more thrilled that you were impressed with our service and attention we paid to our Colby parents. You will see this type of reception in the future at Parents weekend.
Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to meeting you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
2.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
17.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
17.2 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterville

Property: Hampton Inn Waterville
Address: 425 Kennedy Memorial Drive, Waterville, ME 04901-4520 (Formerly Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Waterville hotel. From our Waterville, Maine hotel you'll discover a rich history and active outdoor activities throughout the region. Stroll through downtown Waterville, visit the Colby College Museum of Art, or catch a show at the Waterville Opera House. Go boating, fishing, hiking or biking at Belgrade Lakes, or play a round of golf at Belgrade Lakes Golf Course. The shopping and history found in Maine's capital city, Augusta, is only 20 minutes away. Stay in touch with friends, family and the office with free high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and throughout the hotel. Wake up each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag to eat on the go. Help yourself to tea, coffee or hot chocolate any time of the day or night, and surf the internet for free in the business center. The fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer plenty of opportunities to stay active throughout your stay. With meeting rooms holding up to 50 guests, our Waterville, Maine hotel is ideal for your next business meeting or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta Hotel Waterville
Waterville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Waterville Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing