We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Chain Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #18 of 88 Restaurants in Waterville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Coast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean Chain Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

It seems that no matter where we travel between Maine and South Carolina when we are dead tired after a long day's travel there always seems to be a Ruby Tuesday.

We have found Ruby's to be consistent throughout all the states we travel to and Waterville is no exception.

We were promptly seated and waited on. The items in the salad bar were fresh and crisp. We always order the same things here:' shellfish trio for me, asiago peppercorn sirloin for my husband, classic cheeseburger for our son, and three veggie side dishes for our daughter.

Everything arrived hot and cooked to order.

It's not fancy, but it's clean, consistent, and gets the job done at the end of a long day's travel.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pls1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    23
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anson, Maine
1 review
“filthy !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I and my husband ate there for the third time the place was absolutely filthy ! The waitress was nice and attentive .The food was just ok except my husbands chicken fingers came out almost burnt.I went into the rest room after ordering our drinks and this was 3pm in the afternoon there was one other couple in the restaraunt 'toilet paper everywhere smelled like sewer and filth all over counters floor sinks doors .I then went to let manager know it could use some attention and even let him know i almost went across street .i went back in half hour nothing done !we sat at our table looking at thick dust everywhere !will not care to go back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridgewock, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Menu specials for lunch. We each had different things and shared. Very pleasant waitress. Easy atmosphere to dine in. Food was prepped just the way we ordered.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara04957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Chain Restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Service excellant, nice ambiance, good salad bar. If you order the small sirloin be aware they put butter on it. I would have like it without the butter.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went to Ruby Tuesday with family for early dinner. Staff was exceptional--Hailey, our waitress--was spot on. Food was delicious, but servings are large, so be prepared.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximumHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing