We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Lathones
Nearby Hotels
Kilconquhar Castle Estate(Kilconquhar)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rufflets Hotel(St. Andrews)
$179
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel(St. Andrews)(Great Value!)
$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgowan Hotel(St. Andrews)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kinnettles Hotel(St. Andrews)
$330
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St. Andrews)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Vin(St. Andrews)
$195
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
251
184
66
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
184
66
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathfresh milkst andrewsdecked areawood burning stovedeluxe roompatio doorsmain buildinglarge bathroomstayed here for one nighteggs benedictgreat weekendovernight staytea and coffeelovely roomfirst classshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 552 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was a nice overnight stay en route to a conference in St Andrews. My colleague and I arrived late to very warm and cosy adjoining rooms with seperate locks and accessed through a further lockable main door. An excellent arrangement for families where older kids can have their own room but still be totally secure next door to parents. The bed was excellent and i slept very well. the breakfast was also very nice. The young waitress was lovely and friendly but maybe a little too attentive and not able to pick up on the signals that we wanted to get on with our meal. A minor training issue, however, for someone who deserves mostly praise for her lovely attentive manor.
A further little niggle was that although the main bathroom etc was clean, some attentiion to detail needed as i dropped my earring behind the bedside table and had to move it out to retrieve it. I found the floor behind it a little dusty and a dead spider on the floor. Hopefully this is constructive, however, as overall i would definitely stay again at the Inn as it is very good value for money and a nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teri405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great value and hospitality at the Inn, yet again.
Food very good-the flat iron steaks excellent-and the bar with the stove and comfy seats, just what was wanted.
Rooms are not in the main building, but are around a courtyard, with others on the road side.
Ask which you are booking in to...........but it is road in quiet mid-Fife.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms and suites worth the extra.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked to stay for one night on the March offer. Our expectations we far exceeded as regards to the standard of both food (cooked freshly to order) and accommodation.
Staff were very helpful and friendly despite being busy.
A great value location for visiting St.Andrews. Hope to visit again if our daughter gets into the Uni!

Room Tip: We had the Hay loft which was right on the road and I woke up at 04.00am due to road noise. If you are not used to road noise it is wise to book a room overlooking the courtyard..
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a few nights at lathones after reading a few reviews on here and thinking the location was ideal for a couple of lovely days out in the surrounding area. The location along with the food in the restaurant were probably the best thing about this establishment.
We were greeted by a lovely women on the reception upon arrival. We made our way to our room which if had been made up to any other hotel standard would have been fabulous as they were a lovely size and nicely decorated. The bathrooms on the other hand let the room down, cheap looking flooring and what can only be described as the last occupants hair in the jacuzzi as well as streaky white clean product everywhere.
I know everyone makes mistakes at times and can accept that but after leaving the restaurant after a fabulous meal one evening the smell my husband told me was unmistakably marigauna followed by two colleagues walking around the corner and disposing a dubious cigarette.
The next morning as we were about to depart the housekeeping girls were having a carry on which we heard a few rooms away and the language was terrible.
I expected better staffing from what could be a fantastic little getaway

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsDouglas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stashed here last week for 2nights. The food was exceptional, beautifully cooked to order. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable and warm. The free WiFi was very useful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews