We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, nice people, awesome food!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamarajanagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rajathadri Hill Villa
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We weren't looking for luxury, if you are looking for creature comforts then this may not be the place for you.

BR Hills as a place is not very exotic, so we spent a lot of time at the villa. We had a pleasant time. The DTH was good, so was the view from the balcony. Special mention: Food! It was sumptuous and homely. We ate till our heart's content. We also had a bonfire dinner which was something to remember. All in all, a nice place with friendly staff.

If you are on budget mode and need a clean place, with nice food then look no further.

Room Tip: Take the room in the first floor on the front, it has a nice view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluray114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 45 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Big plus..
1. Location close to the BR Temple, Sunset Point, BRT Tiger reserve. On The main road.
2. Service Mr. Ramesh and the team are ever willing to extend any support or help.
Plus
1. Rooms are neat and clean having attached bathrooms with geyser.
2. Big enough parking area, mineral water for drinking.
Others
1. Provides homemade simple south Indian food.
2. All the double bed rooms are on ground floor and 3 bed rooms are on 1st floor.
Tips
1. A walk to the sunset point in the evening is something to remember for a long time, the view and to see the sun set is something not to be missed..
2. If possible a early morning walk in forest can provide "different" kind of experience.
3. If you care for any other food other than what is served better carry it along and request them to prepare as it is remote place and nearest town being Yellandur it is very difficult for them to arrange.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theFreezingSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed in Rajathadri Hill Villa during our weekend trip to BR Hills. As we were 4 couples we took four rooms, and were given two rooms in the front and two in the back - all in the ground floor. The rooms are big enough, with clean beds and attached bathroom. The rooms in the back are slightly larger than those in the front. The bathroom is equipped with geyser, and we were provided fresh towels, extra blankets and other amenities. I would like to specially mention the hospitality of Mr. Ramesh. He took care of us personally like we were his house-guests. Through-out our stay he was there in constant attendance. He arranged for nature – walk and bonfire. Now coming to what I consider a very important part of any trip – the food. The food is included in the package. The lunch was not tasty at all. The rice was over-boiled and of bad quality. The breakfast was best amongst all the three meals. Mr. Ramesh has outsourced the cooking of the food to some vendor who doesn't seem particular about hygiene. We found strands of hair in the dinner (in couple of dishes) and many small hairs in the parathas. We thought it is a one-off mistake when we found hair in the dinner, but they made their appearance again in breakfast. The chutney in breakfast had hair strands. It seems the cooking area is adjacent to some barber’s shop!! So if you are stay at Rajathadri Villa, be careful what you put into your mouth!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are a little larger, more airy, and definitely better than those in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayani_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our Trip was in week day that is wednesday & thursday so entire rooms were occupied by our family ..
Our entire family was impressed about the hospitality service provided at Rajathadri Hill Villa .
We our entire family enjoyed cultural activity organised by Rajathadri ,this program was fantastic and rememberance
Overall Very Good Service.......at Very Reasonable Rates compare to other forest lodge....
Excellent Food Arrangement.

Regards...snag1980@gmail.com

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nagaraj1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was impressed by the hospitality @ Rajatadri Hill Villa and locality and food was really good, home made tasty.Rajatadri's team service is excellent and they took each individual care and choices.Mr.Ramesh and team provided a great hospitality to us.
I will recomend this Villa as a nice stay for familities and corporates.

Vinil, Banglore

Room Tip: BR Hills Jungle safari available @ FCFS so be prepare and plan early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our trip on the weekend rather took a U turn when we decided to head to B R Hills and we were unsure we would find a place to stay to our liking. This was short lived ,and found this place which was quite homely , and the climatic conditions made it even more lovely.
The place is decent, clean and the food is just as they promised "Home made" :)
Mr. Ramesh was very accommodating and most friendly , took care of all our needs.

A must visit when in B R Hills.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Varun03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stay in Rajathadri hill villa @ BR Hills on last month It's Very good experiences in my summer holidays, i viewed wonder full different types of birds on my Morning walk arranged by Rajathadri, & viewed animals in jungle safari in Evening
climactic Condition was very cool @ BR hills . Rajathadri hill villa gave good accommodations family and friend's Enjoyed very much.
thanks for accommodations ,food.& their hospitality
it is very much important to view in once in life time
Vanchi & family
from bangalore

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vanchiNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rajathadri Hill Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajathadri Hill Villa

Address: Temple Road BR Hills | B.R.Hills, Chamarajanagar 571 441, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Chamarajanagar District > Chamarajanagar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Chamarajanagar
Price Range: $29 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAJATHADRI HILL VILLAS (Biligiri Rangan Hills) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing