We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
19
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made us feel the owner lunch and dinner maldivian breakfast local island fish facilities excursions maldives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We didn't stay at Moosa's guesthouse but he was kind enough to show us around the island and take us to our guesthouse when we arrived at Fulidhoo. We had dinner a few times at his guesthouse and the food was very tasty. He is a wonderful host and a genuinely nice person!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We came to visit fulidhoo only for one day ,but it was such a pleasant experience,especially due to fantastic welcoming by Mousa a wonderful,positive, and hard working person ,who by coincidence happen to be the local mayor.He gave us a tour round the island and told us about all good places to visit.The location itself is cozy and nice,it stands right to the beach , where you can snorkel.Rooms are spaceful and that is why it is possible to sleep really well .Clean and with good connection to internet.Again thanks to Mousa for making our stay so pleasant.

Artjoms and Mara

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Artjoms M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Moosa's Ihaa Lodge is a wonderful and clean hotel on beautiful Fulidhoo. It is affordable, the food is wonderful, and the people cannot be beat. Moosa is attentive, knowledgeable, and takes great care of his guests. His sister's meals were amazing - huge portions. Staying here felt like visiting family - we were sad to leave this place and the quaint gem of Fulidhoo. We hope to return soon! Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaDunkletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

As a backpacker, this place more than exceeds expectations and that is highly due to Moosa, the owner. He is so friendly and will go out of his way to make your stay special. Such a warm and wonderful guy. This place had everything you need and serves good food, he also gives a welcome drink which we named the moosa loosa. It is a fruit juice cocktail.

Thanks for everything councilman Moosa.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MalikAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

I’ve recently returned after spending 6 wonderful nights at Ihaa Lodge. From our arrival to the second we left, Moosa was an unbelievable host. He is always there with a smile on his face making sure you have everything you need.

The accommodation is really well kept. The rooms are spacious, with lovely decor and great AC. The WiFi is a bit intermittent but what can you expect on a tiny island in the middle of the ocean. The breakfasts were varied, our favourite was the 2 Maldivian style ... very yum. Moosa also checked each day whether we wanted our room cleaned which was a lovely touch.

Fulidhoo is a dreamy place, the closest I’ve been to paradise. We loved our time here and would recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews