We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”

Mic Mac Cove Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Union
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mic Mac Cove Campground
Rockland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have had a family cottage on Crawford lake since my grandfather built it in the 30's. We have enjoyed meeting new friends who stay at the campground. Owner is very conscientious of safeguarding lake conditions ( no soaps, shampoo, etc in lake water, and for checking for milfoil ( a horrible invasive plant species that can be transported via boats/motors to other waterways). Mic Mac has a great reputation in our local area and is a beautiful spot!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Forever S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

It rained everyday...the motor home we had leak that rained poured on my head and woke me up....and it was still so much fun. Great fishing. People were so nice. They have a store they own and have the best pizza ever and could not ask for a nicer owner and her kids were so helpful and nice. We are having our wedding there this year...hopefully without the rain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We cannot say enough for the grounds and faculty at this campground. Kathy is an absolute saint and will try to do everything possible to make your stay as awesome as possible. We drive four hours from Mass every year to come here. The lake is clean and offers great swimming. The sauna is awesome and the other campers are always friendly.
We love this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvmudma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Service was really family friendly and the swimming was awesome! Going to the rope swing was a lot of fun! Thank you so much Mic Mac for a great vacation with my family!! We made some great memories and we can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithy2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were a group of 10 people lucky enough to stop at this wonderful little campground on our bike trip. Aside from being by far the cheapest rates we encountered on our journey, the place was wonderful, charming, with a beautiful lake and good facilities. The owner was amazingly kind to us, especially by taking a bunch of us across the lake on her boat! Highly recommanded!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eloimayano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Understaffed and dirty. Hole in mens "new" bathroom. No mirrors in bathroom or shower..filthy bathroom. No doors in "handicapped" stalls. Seasonal sites a scene from "hoarders" staff what little there is..pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seasalt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmanton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We rented their cabin while we visited Union Fair and Camden/Rockport. We enjoyed our stay very much. The owner and her family were so helpful and welcoming! If we head up there again we would certainly stay at Mic-Mac!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TerriDD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mic Mac Cove Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mic Mac Cove Campground

Property: Mic Mac Cove Campground
Address: Mic Mac Lane, 994 Heald Highway, Union, ME 04862
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Union
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Union
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Mic Mac Cove Campground Union, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing