We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must!”

Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound(R)! We buy fresh Maine lobsters, scallops, crabmeat, clams and mussels, and ship them off to you at their absolute freshest, or in summer season, serve them to you right in Downeast Maine! For over 50 years, our customer service is second to none, providing you with the very best and freshest seafood Maine offers.
Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

There are lobster pounds all along the Maine coast but some standout. The Trenton Bridge LP does just that! Walk in, pick out your lobster, pay, go sit down and wait for your number. Lots of other items on the menu like clam chowder that is absolutely delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank roborant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    193
    85
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun and great eats in one stop!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This,was our son's first time to a lobster pound. The folks were very patient with our photo taking and let hmm hold a live lobster which he enjoyed. The prices were reasonable. I would suggest that you sit in the enclosed area because we did deal with some Mosquitos when sitting under the trees. The lobster was delicious. As for the reviewer who complained about paying for everything separately, that is how it is done at most lobster pounds. Trenton Bridge was great 20 years ago ago and did not disappoint this time either. Go have a true Maine experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisamadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We were not impressed..”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

over priced and didn't care for the lobster stew, the staff was not friendly..but what really upset us is that you have to pay separate for the butter for your steamers and lobster..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Lobster!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Accidentally discovered this great place when I was visiting Bar Harbor in 2001. Since then I have come to this place to have lobsters every year during the Maine Lobster Festival. Price is right, great employees. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 88WorldTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Lobster”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stopped here our first night in the area. We ordered a lobster which comes with nothing but the lobster. At the price per pound we paid, you would think something should come with it. It was very good but in my opinion a bit expensive. The next time we got lobster, we paid $4.00 less per pound and it was just as good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NanaNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing