We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open Hearth Inn
Nearby Hotels
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Sunrise Motel(Trenton)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isleview Motel and Cottages(Trenton)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside Motel & Cottages(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Village Motel and Cottages(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robbins Motel(Bar Harbor)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Pines Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Ocean View Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
131
72
19
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
72
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubhomemade muffinseach morningthe cottagesthe ownerbar harborthe main houseacadia national parkcontinental breakfastafter a long dayclose proximitynice surprisetwo nightsacross the bridgemom and popsmall bathroomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 237 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Open Hearth on our recent trip to Bar Harbor. We loved the cute little cottages. The only negative thing is that the heater is either on or off...so we were warm and shut it off when we went to bed, but were cold in the morning. It didn't take long to warm the room back up again, though.
Small continental breakfast in the morning with fresh muffins, fruit, and juice. Yummy!!
I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed in cabin no° 7, which used to be an antique shop some years ago; it is quite large, and the space is very well used, it is in fact divided in 4 areas, a small kitchen area with everything you need to cook, a couch with a coffee table and a flat tv on the wall, a "dining room" area with a table, and a bed. It was quite hot and humid when we were there, so we were quite happy the air conditioning worked perfectly well. The breakfast is ok, and the owners were very kind. My husband had forgotten his jacket because we left in quite a hurry, terrorized that we were of hurricane Irene, and called them to ask if they could kindly send it to us, which they did. It is located right across from 2 great lobster pounds, so you can take your diner home and eat it on your own private picnic table, under a starry sky.
It is at approximately 20 minutes from Bar Harbour.
I expected it to be very noisy at night, since it's practically right on route 1...but I had no problem with my sleep...except once, when the neighbor left at 4 am...he kept the engine running for a good 15 minutes before leaving.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeaBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Yammie! We loved their muffins. Every morning the owners serve different kind of muffins. About 5 or 6 different taste. Rest of breakfast is economic continental.
We stayed in cabin nr. 1. We liked those nice cozy cottages. You get what you expect.
You havent booked the Hilton!
Everything was in good working order. Double beds. Good firm matrass. Fast free internet!
Even an LCD TV . When its cold outside it gets a bit ccccooold :) in the bathroom.
Inside the cabin you can turn on the heater. Works fine.
Good base to explore the beautiful Acadia NP. This type of accomodation fits when exploring a NP.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We used the Inn as a base to explore Acadia National Park. The location for that is very convenient. We stayed in one of the cottages which was very cute. The owners are very nice and provide good information on hikes, etc. There is a very inviting hot tub for a cool evening. Breakfast consisted of a wonderful variety of fresh homemade muffins. We would recommend staying there and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gnu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Excellent place to stay. Very charming. Wonderful continental breakfast with fresh homemade muffins. Owner was extremely helpful telling us great places to see while we were there. Would go back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews