We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff - Able to Help a Scared Mom Through The Course”

Wild Acadia Fun Park
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Staff - Able to Help a Scared Mom Through The Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time on the ropes course. Our 9 year old was a bit scared but, the fearless 8 year old loved it. I'm old and out of shape and slightly afraid of heights. When fear got a hold of me, the staff did an amazing job talking me through. I actually spent more time playing on the course than the rest of my family. The kids also enjoyed the trampoline and go carts. Again, the staff made sure the kids were enjoying themselves. We had an amazing day. Well worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MassMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    9
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pay attention to closing times!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because we drove by several times and our son had his heart set on challenging the ropes course. We had checked on the Internet for closing times and it said the aerial course was open until 7 pm. We arrived at 5:30pm and were told they stop selling tickets 2 hrs prior to closing time. We had a very disappointed boy! They should publish this info on the website!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jhasslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun, HOT, expensive time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My family drove by Wild Acadia on the way in to Bar Harbor and it looked like fun. We went the next day. I was shocked by the price. $89 for one adultand 2 kids for 2 hours. If we wanted to do anything else, and they had many other things to do, it was an adfitional charge. Anyway we decided to do it. The employees at the register were snotty, but the climbing employees were great. They explained everything, joked with us, and made us feel welcome. After an hour we were drenched climbing on a hot day so we zip lined down (so awesome) bought a $2 bottle of water, then zip lined back for our second hour. Overall a great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank teachonroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aca5959, Owner at Wild Acadia Fun Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
I'm so happy you had a great time. Regarding pricing: We are the least expensive ropes course in the area! This type of activity requires a lot of highly trained staff, which results in a higher ticket price than other activities, but as you report, it is worth it! Our pricing (which can be viewed on our website) is set up to be affordable for all budgets. Unlike most fun parks and water parks, we don't have a big 'gate charge'. Parents and grandparents who want to bring the kids and don't want to do any of the fun activities pay nothing. Guests can come to the park and just do one activity or they can purchase packages that include everything. While doing the Aerial Park, you could have added a max pass, which includes all day waterslides and pool use and two tickets for our ticketed items for just $9 more per person. That is a cheep full day of fun for the family! Also, unlike other big parks, you are welcome to bring your own food and beverages. We have a full yummy snack bar and treats, but you are welcome to bring food from home! We love our customers, we want everyone to be happy, and we really appreciate your feed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a blast! We opted to only do the waterslides and go-carts but it was great! The Ropes course looked great, but we decided to try that another trip. It was pricy, but we did have a great time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KCVBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
304 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not Impressive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Not an impressive way to spend $100. Kids were into the zip line and staff was very helpful through the safety lesson but quickly said "your on your own" once they got to the course. There was no guidance or advice and they were left to try to figure it out on their own. Even when they asked, the kids working there were more interested in getting some sun rather than seeing that their paying guests were enjoying themselves. Go karts were up next, but there were only 9 in operation and they were very slow. Needless to say, I won't be spending any more money here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aca5959, Owner at Wild Acadia Fun Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
I'm sorry you didn't have the experience you were expecting in the Aerial Adventure Park. These types of ropes course are not meant to be a guided tour and most guest do not expect it. With that being said, we have about twice the staff in our ropes course than in most of our competitors ropes courses. We believe more interaction with the customer makes for a better experience. If a member of the staff was in fact acting the way you describe, I certainly wish you could have notified a manager and we would have gladly dealt with it and improved your experience. Our Aerial Park staff goes through 40 hours of training before opening and continued training throughout the season. Customer satisfaction and customer safety are our highest priorities. Regarding the go karts. Our brand new fleet of 12 go-karts are a big hit this year. Being brand new karts, we certainly didn't only have 9 operational! Depending on the flow of guests, we adjust the number of karts on the track (between 6 and 12). The speed of the go Karts are set at a safe speed recommended by the manufacturer. Increasing the speed results in very unsafe conditions for participants. We listen to our customers and under 5% of drivers report that they think the karts are too slow. Our track is fun and we won't put our customers at risk by increasing the speed. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Acadia Fun Park also viewed

Trenton, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Trenton, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Trenton, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Wild Acadia Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing