We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family cottage in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trenton, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eboberDC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Fantastic family cottage in a great location”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our week at the Biello Cottage. Tucked down a quiet lane with the backyard overlooking a bay, it was a gorgeous place to begin and end our days adventuring in Maine. Before dinner each night, our girls would play tag in the yard or explore the shore while my husband and I sipped wine on the deck and watched bald eagles fly past. Doesn't get much better than that!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thanks for taking time to report on Biello Cottage - glad your family enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peaceful beautiful retreat by the bay.”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our second stay at Biello Cottage and it was just as fun as last year. You can't beat sitting out on the porch watching the birds (and seals!) having your morning coffee and our dog loved looking out over the deck. Everything you could possibly need was in their kitchen - and the house was comfy and spotless. It was so convenient to everything, especially our favorite Lunt's Gateway Lobster Pound. We'll be back next yr!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to report on your visit to Biello Cottage--glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcravens4...
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
“Rustic But Really Nice”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this cottage. It accommodated three couples very nicely. The kitchen was unbelievably well stocked with cooking gear, dishware, flatwear, spices, etc, which we really appreciated since we had several meals there. Beds were very comfortable and showers worked well. The decorating is cute/rustic/inviting. And the views were beautiful on the days we were not fogged in (lots of fog in June). The deck is large and has lots of great seating, which came in handy when local family came to visit. It was wonderful to sit out on that deck and watch the seals and other wildlife. We saw bald eagles every single day. I still miss it. We have family that lives up in Ellsworth, and we spent a lot of time there and on MDI, so the location of this little cottage could not have been more perfect. My brother-in-law did bring kayaks and we used them, but be aware water shoes are needed because it is a muddy entry.

A few things to note, in case it makes a difference. There is quite a bit of cat gear around, and my step-daughter struggled with allergies. Not so much that it disrupted our stay, but something to be aware of in case of similar allergic sensitivities. And the bedroom doors are the rustic/charming panel doors with latches, which do very little to limit traveling of noise. This can be an issue if your party keeps different schedules. There is no forced heat; only a wood stove that needs to be fed. We had an unusually cool week, so that kept us busy but added to the charm of the atmosphere.

All in all, we thought it was wonderful and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thanks for the helpful and detailed review -- glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can indeed return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thanks, DC, for taking time to write -- glad to have you anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
We hope you will come back to Biello, we'll be ready for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing