We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont blink or you will miss out”

Gateway Lunts Lobster Pound
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont blink or you will miss out”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our first time to Maine and a friend recommended to stop here on the way to Bar Harbor. Family owned, VERY simple....amazing food! Don't go on the hunt for food/atmosphere....go for food! No need to spend a lot of time talking....picture explains it all. Everything was amazing, fresh, etc! Enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytwocityfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    102
    46
    25
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must Stop”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Lobster was excellent. The service was very good. The staff was very friendly and courteous. There are many Lobster pounds in this area and we were not sure which one to go to. We stopped here and were glad we did. We liked it so much we went back two nights later.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fyed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Lobster”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The atmosphere was laid-back and the servers were friendly and helpful. The cold lobster rolls were a good price compared to other places I've eaten at in Maine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Lobster Place”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wife and Kids ate inside the restaurant. Wife and I had Lobster about 1 to 1.25lb size. Kids had Clam chowder. Our lobsters were cooked perfectly and the claws and tail had been cracked, we had cole slaw and french fries as sides. Everything was hot fresh and tasty. The kids ate all the Chowder and said it was really good. We did top the meal off with pie which was wonderful. We were the last customers of the night and the food was excellent and we were not rushed to leave. Their priced were very reasonable and much cheaper compared to Bar Harbor venues. Very good full service lobster joint.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wfredflw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Feeding tourist lobster when no else was.........”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The closest place I found open and serving lobster, when everyone else still hadn't opened for the season. The setting is nothing extraordinary but the lobster and the blueberry crisp and blueberry pie are excellent. I repeat excellent....... Prices are a bit steep, but hey you pay for services when no one else is serving :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jakirh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gateway Lunts Lobster Pound also viewed

Trenton, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Trenton, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Trenton, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Gateway Lunts Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing