We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Smithfield, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great service, clean rooms in a great location. Very family friendly. There is an Applebees in the driveway as well as a cinema within a few hundred feet. Across the street is a very popular ice cream stand. The breakfast was excellent, and service was timely and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    117
    39
    8
    9
See reviews for
108
121
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My room was not on file upon arrival, but the front desk staff was efficient in getting me a room and crediting my Hilton Honors card. The breakfast offered great selections of hot and cold options and the bed linens/blankets/pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. So glad the front desk was able to establish your reservation and get you checked in quickly. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Rockland area.

Sincerely
Brenda, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff upon arrival was very disorganized. There was no communication between reservation and guest services. Staff became confrontational and threatening. Big disappointment. I have been to many hotels. I have never seen the attitude and arrogance presented to me. There wasn't any discussion, just conflict. Keep driving to a better facility and staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Please accept my apology for our confussion regarding the credit card authorization for your reservation. We did not follow our hotel procedure and attach the authorization from your organization prior to your arrival. We have reviewed our protocal with all of our Front Desk staff so we can avoid this kind of issue in the future. Thank you for bringing this issue to are attention so we can re-train our staff around our internal procedure. Again my apology for not providing the kind of service you expect and that we normally delivery. I hope you will allow us an opportunity to redeem ourselves and stay with us the next time you are in the Rockland area.
Please contact me directly, 207-594-6644, ext. 603 or jamey.kitchen@hilton.com if you would like to discuss this matter more.
Sincerely,
Jamey Kitchen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was made completely satisfactory by the staff. They were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. They as a group are to be commended. It is the people at a motel who leave the most lasting impression, and those at the Rockland Hampton created a welcoming and helpful impression for myself and my brother.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland , ME, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nice place to stay and close to all amenity's , staff are so nice and fun to be around,,I would give this place a 10 rating , but since your hot tub is filed with concrete its a 9.5 , the Lobby area whit the huge fire place and TV made a perfect spot to gather with friends and chill out , very comfortable place , Breakfast was awesome and free

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. Happy to hear you find us nice and fun to be around. Glad you enjoyed the lobby fire place and TV to gather with friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located. I have stayed here several times. The service is great and the room is comfortable. This hotel is also located next to a movie theater, an ice-cream shop (in the summer) and downtown Rockland (lots of cute shops).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for telling how much you like staying at our hotel. So happy to hear you find the service great and the rooms comfortable. We look forward to your return when you are back in the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

There are some very nice Inns and B & Bs in the area, but if you are looking for a hotel, this is the only game in town! Nice place. Convenient, clean, modern. Great Restuarants in Rockland and Camden.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your nice compliments, so glad you enjoyed your stay and find us clean and modern. You are right about the great restaurants in Rockland. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomaston
1.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
166 reviews
1.5 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
106 reviews
4.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
592 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
312 reviews
3.2 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Address: 190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Hotel Thomaston
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockland
Hampton Inn Rockland
Hampton Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Maine/Thomaston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing