We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Nearby Hotels
250 Main Hotel(Rockland)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Inn(Rockland)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockland Harbor Hotel(Rockland)(Great Value!)
$129
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$225
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges By the Bay(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Cove Inn & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
248
126
44
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
126
44
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockland arearoom was cleanvery nice hotelhot tubfront desk staffbusiness tripeasy accessfree breakfastplace to staymid coastroad noiseconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againbar harborport clydelobsterapplebees
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 437 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

pleasant, comfortable, great breakfast. We choose to stay here because it is by Rockland ME where the best lobster can be found! We have stayed here in the past and the staff can recommend great restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a late night check-in after a visit to the hospital. The room was very clean, comfortable and the A/C was on and very much appreciated after a long day! I do however, wish The Hampton Inn & Suites had a military discount. I usually stay at hotels that offer this discount to veterans.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped there for a night on our way to Bar Harbor. Clean, quiet and a nice breakfast included. Good choice for us. Consistently good which I expect from the Hampton Inn franchise. I've found the staff in Maine exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your great comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable hotel. We really appreciate your nice words. See you during your next visit to the Rockland area.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

we stayed here two nights to see this area and found the room to be great for a nights sleep, and the breakfast up to Hampton Inn's standards. There was hot and cold cereal, eggs, cooked meat, fruit, beverages, etc so you would not go hungry or not have many good choices to eat.
We used this to visit Rockland, Cushing and the Olson house, South Bristol, New Harbor and Camden. And a bonus is the small ice cream store across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artist5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This property exudes Customer Service! We were welcomed by Lisa and Valerie- very helpful! They shared menus of local eateries and movie schedules for the cineplex next door. Beautiful property, good value, amazing service!

Room Tip: Junior suite on main floor is quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana13Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

So nice to hear you really enjoyed your stay. Lisa and Valerie will be happy to hear your nice words for their service to you. It is always so nice to receive compliments. Hope to see you in the future when your travel brings you back to the Rockland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews