We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Unexpected”
Review of Farmer's Restaurant - CLOSED

Farmer's Restaurant
Restaurant details
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“Completely Unexpected”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stopped by on the way back from spectacular Port Clyde looking for a quick bite. Found it in spades! Great beer selection to accompany a very good seafood menu (with many opportunities for landlubbers too). I, of course, had the lobster roll. Have had many good ones is this amazing state and have to say that this was as good as the best I have enjoyed - a whole small lobster nestled in a soft roll with very good French fries to make a complete meal -slaw too. My wife had fish and chips - big battered pieces of haddock with a perfect tartar sauce. We sat at the bar and enjoyed listening in on the lively local banter. This will now become a regular stop for us when we are up here in God's country.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Loved the food. Always fresh and tasty. Dining room is separate from the bar. Friendly staff and great food. Not open Mondays ,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great local food and people!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've been going to Farmers since I was a kid and i am never disappointed. The folks are friendly and the food is local and fresh. Breakfasts are hearty and delicious, and anything seafood for lunch and dinner is delicious. The pies are always a highlight! For summer visitors and sailors alike--an easy walk from the town dock.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank blairkloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Awesome”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We frequent Farmer's in Tenants Harbor for dinner and breakfast. We love the staff, it's quality food made with lots of love and not lots of grease and it's totally family friendly. The best part of the Farmer's experience is the bar area where you can learn so much from the local folks and see first hand what a great community Tenants Harbor is and how if the town hall went down, everyone would automatically meet up at Farmer's. It's affordable too which beats most of the other places on the peninsula. The other reason is that we aren't just here summer and while all the other restaurants close down, Farmer's is open year round. It's because they are part of the community and who else should you support when you are dining out?!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MitraMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We live in town and go to Farmer's all the time - the food never disappoints and service is so friendly and attentive. Great salads and seafood, delicious burgers, and you can't beat the $10 lobster dinner special!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillian508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmer's Restaurant also viewed

Tenants Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Tenants Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Tenants Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Tenants Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Tenants Harbor, Mid Coast Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing