We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for Maine Coast day trips”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenants Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YMW50
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Maine Coast day trips”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was comfortable and well-appointed. The sunset views were spectacular and the location was convenient to Portland, Bar Harbor, Booth Bay Harbor and Acadia. Jill and Craig were friendly and accommodating. We couldn't have had a better first visit to Maine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and view of the water
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rooster06...
New England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful surroundings, sweet little cabin with attention to detail. We stayed in the Hupper cabin for two weeks in August. The owners attended to all of the details. We relaxed in the yard and on the dock on a secluded cove, enjoying meals, cocktails, lobster, sunsets, reading...etc. From there, we made several day excursions to nearby areas--Monhegan Island, Port Clyde, Owls Head, Rockland, Camden...we rode ferries, hiked, paddleboarded, ate several fantastic meals, drank martinis by the water. We had lobster fresh caught by Craig, we had the best burger in Maine at the Owls Head general store, and a fantastic night out at Primo-5 star restaurant. We farmers markets, art galleries, Wyeth museum, lectures and also dives-enough activity to satisfy our eclectic pallets. Always landing back at the Hupper cabin for a night of snuggling in...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lmartzke
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven Tucked Away”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Before we even arrived at the cabin, we had quite a bit of communication with Jill. She was always quick to respond to my emails and very kind and gracious. This trip was designated a "bucket list lobster eating" trip for my husband and our friends accompanied us. When I mentioned this to Jill, she said that her husband, Craig, was a lobster fisherman! Jill and Craig made my husband's dream come true with fresh lobster, large and delicious, almost every night we were there!

We arrived late, and Jill had the lights on and the cabin was warm. The cabin is on their property, but separated so they are very available, but you never feel like you're being watched. It is rustic but very tasteful. We enjoyed almost every sundown on the dock, and it was beautiful!

We loved this trip. We spent quite a bit of time in nearby Port Clyde (maybe 10 minutes away). We talked to men unloading their catch there and they were friendly and very informative. We took the Port Clyde ferry to Monhegan Island where our friends hiked for the afternoon and very much enjoyed it. It is very quaint.

All in all, this was one of our favorite trips, and much of it thanks to Jill and Craig Hupper. Thank you, Huppers, for the wonderful memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: We LOVED having fresh lobster and Craig visited with us and gave us an education about lobstering and local interest.
Liked least: We couldn't use the wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonfce
sanbornton,nh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing, quiet, oceanfront vacation.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are pleased with our stay. There were four adults: my husband, myself, and my sister and her husband. We spent all our time outdoors: walking, reading, sunning, visiting with each other, or in our kayaks. The weather co-operated nicely, it was very warm; unusual for Maine, but the house had fans and cooled off every PM by 8:00.
The owners are accommodating and helpful, they wanted us to enjoy our stay. We did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location+quietness
Liked least: Poor internet reception(weak signal), + lack of varity of resteraunt selection in the area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlinmyd...
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This cottage is @ the end of a long private drive. Very quiet and serene. Probably 700 yards from the road entrance to the cottage. The Huppers (owners) also live in a separate home secluded from the cottage on this large waterfront lot. Spotless cottage and helpful friendly owners. Surrounding area was just what we had hoped for. Just enough places to eat within a short drive, plenty to do if you choose, or sit back as we did about half the time just watching the water,gulls and an Osprey working the bay, and enjoying the silence. The surrounding areas are clean and interesting. Lighthouses, Lobstermen and well kept properties. We had a wonderful time. Even our kids (13 and 15) who have to go go go loved it. Did a little bit of necessary work using the WiFi and watched the NBA final game on the cable, then just let go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: Time passed too quickly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landlocke...
york county,Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxed on the maine coast”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

nice spot, quiet area,lots to do,can't wait to come back again,awesome owners,well equipped cottage,already referred to friends and coworkers, special thanks to the Huppers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,quiet area.
Liked least: rain.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL (formerly Reading, MA)
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing