We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and relaxing.”
other travelers have booked this property
Studio Apartment in Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio Apartment in Loft
Stairway to Studio Apartment Eating Dining Area seen from stairway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Studio Apartment in Loft
Stairway to Studio Apartment
Eating Dining Area seen from stairway
Kitchen Area seen from stairway
Cooking - From Sitting Area Propane Cooktop
Sleeping Area  seen from Stairway
Across Sleeping Area - Toilet/Shower
Looking Outside Over Top of Stairway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Swans Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dsoto12
Hampden, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Quiet and relaxing.”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

It's a beautiful land relaxing place, would gladly recommend it to anybody looking to get away for a little bit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
We are glad that you found your stay pleasant. We try to provide a good value in pleasant surroundings!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjck2014
Norway, Maine
1 review
“Great people, great place, great value!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The living space is great. Everything you need out of an apartment is included (except food of course)...my wife and I never felt like we were lacking anything. The owners make you feel welcome and make themselves available for helping you out with whatever you need. I was there for work and Jim was kind enough to do some scouting for people to help me with my project and happy to give us a rides to some of the more difficult to find hiking trails (as well as making sure to give us his bug repellent). This rental is an awesome value. If you are looking for a secluded woodland retreat on a beautiful and friendly island this is the place to rent. An ideal Maine coast vacation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2014
We enjoyed your visit, and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the kind review.

Jim&Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2014
We enjoyed your brief stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again.

Jim&Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing