We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B &B”

Kings Stile Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kings Stile Cottage
Ranked #1 of 2 Atworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Attending a wedding in the area and were delighted with how Sean and Victoria went out their way to help us,from phoning us the day before to ensure we had directions to dropping us back in the morning to collect our car. An absolute gem of a bed and breakfast, lovely homemade cake on arrival was very nice to the fantastic range at breakfast with organic bread and homemade jams - all wonderful

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you ever want to stay in a B & B around the Bath area then this is the one for you. Not only is it scrupulously clean but the breakfast is to die for. Sean and Victoria are truly friendly and genuine and can't do enough for you. We have been staying here regularly for years and cannot fault a thing. In fact just staying here to chill is enough as it's a quite village with a Pub only a few doors away. This place is a little gem which is why I'm reluctant to let everyone know about it just in case it gets fully booked!!!!

Room Tip: Double in the front is very comfy Twin at the back just as comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redchris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed there while exploring the beautiful villages of Wiltshire with our 20 month old boy.
The owners very helpful and friendly. Their house was clean and relaxing. We had good English breakfast. Everything that you would expect from a B&B. And yes, very optimal location to visit nearby places such as corfe castle, lacock, bradford on avon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NehaVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My daughter, grand-daughter & her friend stayed here on 17 May 2013. Everything about Kings Stile Cottage was amazing. Wonderful friendly owners, really nice room and a magnificent breakfast. My daughter said she would recommend it to everyone and would definitely stay there again if she was in the area. A true delight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopsyturvyExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Arrived at King Stile Cottageto be greeted bySean and Victoria Hughes who imeediately carried our bags to the room, then offered tea or coffee with home made cake truly delicious asked if we had a good journey, it is more like visiting family rather athan a B & B establishment . Asked what we would like for breakfast that evening. Excellent breakfast your own key to let yourselves in spotless establishment room very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities highly recommended have stayed there when visiting relatives in the area on several occasions would highly recommend this B & B to any traveller in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Arrived at Kings Stile Cottage, to be greeted by Sean Hughes, who immediately offered us Tea/Coffee and home-made biscuits. We settled into our very clean and comfortable rooms. The following morning we were treated to an excellent cooked breakfast.

We were attending a wedding in the area and the following day Sean even took me to collect my car. I can't praise Sean & Victoria enough for their hospitality and enthusiasm, we felt totally at ease throughout i would recommended this B&B to any traveller visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We loved staying at King's Stile cottage during our recent visit to Bath. It was our honeymoon, and Sean welcomed us with a bottle of champagne! The room was spacious and comfortable, and beautifully decorated. We slept like babies at King's Stile! Sean asked what we wanted for breakfast the previous nights, and made what my husband and I agreed to be the best breakfast/meal we had on our whole trip! Although Victoria couldn't be there, her lovely jams were! And she also left a card congratulating us on our wedding. It was very special. There was also a kettle, selection of teas and biscuits on a tray in our room, as well as a white robe for each of us. A little fridge in the corridor, with soft drinks, water and small snacks also came in handy. I should also mention Sean's impressive DVD collection, which guests may watch in their rooms. It's the attention to detail that makes Sean and Victoria's place so nice.
We'll most certainly be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kings Stile Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Stile Cottage

Address: 153 Bath Road, Atworth, Melksham SN12 8JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham > Atworth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Atworth
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing