We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boyce s Motel
Nearby Hotels
Barncastle Hotel + Restaurant(Blue Hill)(Great Value!)
$148
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Lookout(Northport)(Great Value!)
$239
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
$150
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenwood Inn(Southwest Harbor)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitehall(Camden)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Harbor Inn(Camden)
$499
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Bay View(Camden)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
$239
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
96
25
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
25
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetthe ownerlobstercoffee makerflower boxeslocal informationquiet at nightsmall townplenty of hot waterbed was very comfortablefishing villagecute roomrepeat guestsplenty of parkingoff street parkinglate septemberlittle things
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 125 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Just like most of the reviews said, this is a great find. We often stay in luxury hotels so we are picky. this small hotel had everything we needed and more that you'd expect for $80 per night. Bed was very comfortable. Room had TV, wireless internet, little coffee set up, fridge, etc. Booked room with queen bed, not facing main street - - - so nice a quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesdeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed at this Boyce's on September 1st. Barrett, the owner, couldn't have been nicer and the place, although not "fancy", was just great! We had a 2-bedroom apartment with a living room and small kitchen. All the details were taken care of in the kitchen and we felt very comfortable. Would highly recommend Boyce's.

Note that Stonington is a very pretty harbor town - worth the long drive down the peninsula to get there!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarSeaLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Boyce's Motel, run by warm and friendly Barrett (don't know his last name), was a treat. The rooms were small (but only $100 in high season!) but absolutely immaculate. Our room (#10, I believe) was on the second floor of a detached building, up a side street right off the main drag. As a result, the views from the spacious front porch were exceptional and the room was blissfully quiet at night. If you're going to stay in Stonington, visit Barrett and Boyce's. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caymaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at Boyce's for three nights. From the outset, Barrett Gray went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. On a rainy morning, he showed up with umbrellas, in case we needed them. When we inquired about Isle Au Haut, he reserved us two bicycles for the day. His recommendations were spot on and he had great ideas for us. If you go, see the movie at the Opera House, it's true small town at its best.

Our room was clean, comfortable and with a view of the harbor and private deck a real value. I would recommend this motel for anyone looking for a rustic retreat with plenty to do in the area.

Nice cafe two doors down. Fun town for a get-away-from-it-all vacation. Scenery is stunning.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin53178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

The hotel is situated near the harbor, and consists of motel rooms and appartments. Our room was opposite the office overlooking the street and there was some vehicle noise in the morning from 4.30am when the lobster men were commuting to work, but we knew that when we accepted the room.

There is a small deck across the road overlooking the water with a couple of chairs for hotel guests.

The room was not overlarge with a double bed, desk, tv and table with coffee maker and was ample for our one night stay. All the linens, curtains and bedding were white and the bed cover seemed too good for a hotel. It was all very clean.

The owner was friendly and offered information on Stonington activities and the surrounding area.

Our evening meal was taken at Fishermans Friend, 5 minutes walk and overlooking the harbor.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews