We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious and special place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
fully equipped oak kitchen
bedrooms
view of Turville from the Cobstone windmill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Turville, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chiswickc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glorious and special place”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most fantastic week at your cottage - it is just so cute and well cared for with every detail having been thought of. We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages and this really is a home from home experience.

While it is cosy its what we expected given its 400 year old character cottage. The wooden beams, log burner and low ceilings just ooze charm and history! We couldnt help wondering who must have lived there over the years!

Being a bit of a film & TV fan and having enjoyed The Vicar of Dibley, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, Goodnight Mr Tom and many other films it was just brilliant to stay in such familiar places.

The Bull & Butcher is also to be highly recommended, a truly quintessential English village pub in a chocolate box village!

We will be back soon hopefully :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you!
It was a pleasure to have you in Turville and we really appreciate the positive comments.
Hope to welcome you to Old Rose Cotage again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann409
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Ideal location in a lovely village. Amenities are average. The interior of the cottage is very tired and dirty. It needs a complete renovation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
While we do thank you for your feed-back, we think the review is a bit unfair.
We were constantly in touch with the guests, addressed their issues, apologised and gave a partial refund for their stay.
We had other guests staying over the same period and their feed-back was more than positive, as it can bee seen in other platforms.
Old Rose Cottage has been refurbished since then and the reviews from our guests - eiher from TripAdvisor and from other platforms reflect what a lovely place it is.
We do hope to welcome you again soon to check for yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing