We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dining experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Craignair Inn at Clark Island
Ranked #1 of 2 Spruce Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Had dinner with another couple and the food exceeded expectations. A really great value. We all had wine and appetizers along with entrees. Total was $135.00! We had Pemaquid Oysters Rockefeller, for apps, I had the crabcakes which were mostly crab, wife had a perfect duck breast. Great view, great food and a real value. Affordable fine dining.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rardogrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

I stopped by with a friend for one night at the Craignair during a Maine round-trip in July and we liked it! We had picked it for its seafront location and although it was a bit out of our way, we didn't regret the detour. Our room was rather small, but comfortable, with a nice sea view, the house a has a lovely porch where you can sit in a rocking chair with a glass of wine and we enjoyed both the dinner and the breakfast the next morning (the best pancake-with blue- and strawberries- I had on this trip)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Relaxing time.Definate return trip,when get away is needed. New owners have a great
start,can't wait to see when they really get comfortable with the business and add their personal touches.Is away from towns(about 10 miles),good for starting point for towns in area.Even if in area and just want to stop for dinner,make reservation,and enjoy rustic New England cooking!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvree15264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We picked Craignair Inn by chance from Google Earth, which helped us peruse the part of Maine we wanted to explore during our one-week visit. We lucked out because the Inn turned out to be a fine base of operations, with warm and friendly staff, an excellent chef, and comfortable accommodations. In general we really enjoy Maine and will definitely return to Craignair when we focus our visits on seeing mid-coastal Maine. The innkeepers were quite new to the facility, but they hold great promise to innovate and increase the benefits of staying with them.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berndorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarstenMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spruce Head
8.7 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
241 reviews
8.4 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
129 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,374 reviews
10.0 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
2.2 mi away
The East Wind Inn
The East Wind Inn
#1 of 3 in Tenants Harbor
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craignair Inn at Clark Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craignair Inn at Clark Island

Address: 5 3rd St, Spruce Head, ME 04859-4241
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Spruce Head
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Spruce Head
Price Range: $102 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Craignair Inn at Clark Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craignair Inn and Restaurant is walking distance from beautiful Clark Island via the causeway. We're at the end of a peninsula with relaxing rooms, unmatched food and gorgeous views. Craignair is just minutes to Rockland, 40 minutes to Camden and about an hour to Portland. Come enjoy the peace and serenity of Craignair Inn at Clark Island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Craignair Inn at Clark Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craignair Inn At Clark Island Hotel Spruce Head
Craignair Inn At Clark Island Maine/Spruce Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing