We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Southwest Harbor
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
497
168
24
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
497
168
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster hot tub indoor pool acadia national park game room time share master bedroom three levels bar harbor recommend this resort great resort bottom floor relaxing week off season quiet side the lower level wine and cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 693 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Very nice townhouses in a beautiful location. Amenities very nice. Layout of the town house was a bit difficult for noise and light disturbance if you have people sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room and upstairs in the loft like master bedroom. Second bedroom downstairs has complete noise privacy. Staff very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H0lidayMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our resort. We hope that you had a great time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The Unit was Townhouse style with 3 floors. The living space was perfect for 4 adults. The Master Bedroom is on the top and real nice and spacious. Other bedroom in the basement. Kitchen is small good for one at a time. They seemed to be a little cheap with the paper towels and TP If we wanted more they would charge us. No Linen replacement unless you wanted to pay I think $50. Also charged us $10 for WiFi which we paid it was good but not great. (another thing we thought should be included) TV channels are limited. We brought a fire Stick. Pool area is nice locker rooms dated. The partial outdoor hot tub was covered and uninviting no signs instructing how to turn on the jets and it was not obvious. Game room was fun small. The clubhouse closed early on Christmas Eve and Day. No Wine and Cheese reception. It was nice and quiet there not real exciting but that was OK for us. There is a nice walking path leading into town but really not much downtown particularly in December. No Outdoor fire in the winter.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chappyonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Thank you for choosing Harbor Ridge for your Christmas vacation. Our units are stocked at the beginning of the week with a set supply of items that includes 6 dishwashing tablets, a 3 oz bottle of dishwashing detergent, 1 1/2 rolls of paper towels, four rolls of toilet paper, three boxes of tissues, a starter coffee packet, and two boxes of laundry detergent for use in the in-room washer and dryer. If we overlooked something, please accept our apologies. We would have gladly provided most of the above mentioned items free of charge upon request. We do charge $50.00 for a full mid-week cleaning if requested, and there is a $5.00 charge for a bed linen change. The $10.00 weekly WiFi charge covers all guests and devices in the townhouse. Many guests bring fire sticks, rokus, and like devices for their desired viewing preferences. Our cable system provides 100+ television channels and 30+ music channels. We hope that you made some great Christmas memories while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We have been members here for a long time and have enjoyed staying here in the past. It had been about 10 years since we had a chance to use our every-other-year week and we were a bit disappointed. The laundry had been moved into the guest area, the lighting was not good for reading except under one lamp, blinds were worn, as were cabinets. the spa tub in the master bedroom was gone. And even with a key on us, we were almost locked out of the unit on the balcony because the lockset was funky.
Don't get me wrong, it was nice and the area is gorgeous any time of year, but we had come to expect a great stay and this one was OK. The staff were very helpful and friendly, providing a radio when we noted that there wasn't one and explaining the board's decision to require a $10 fee for internet access. They also came to the unit to help us with TV/cable connection issues.

Room tip: An end unit will provide more windows.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write about your return experience at Harbor Ridge. We apologize for moving you to a different unit, as we were doing maintenance in the building that you own. As the developers built the complex, there were some enhancements in Building 3 that were not in Building 2, such as the master bath jetted bathtub and the washer and dryer were relocated to the half bath. We have been working steadily to make improvements to the units. In the past two years, there has been a committed effort to replace flooring throughout the units, carpeting and hardwood. The cabinetry is something that we are hoping to start replacing next year. We have been reviewing your list of suggestions that you left upon check-out, and we will be doing improvements this winter, as we are now in our slower season. We hope that you will be pleased with the enhancements. Thank you for being an owner at Harbor Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Island property in open Atlantic location. 50mi south of nearest expressway RT95 Maine Turnpike location. Clean and excellent informed staff. Grocery store and gas in fairly close proximity. Acadia National Park is an amazing gem with 3.5 million visitors per year!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jay0873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Stay there one week during December. Althrough it is not the hot season, and lots of local store closed for winter, the nature still attract us to find out more.
Nice winter this year, clear sky and pure air.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xiaochengh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

We hope you enjoyed the area! It is a strange December, as there has been little to no snow on the ground; however, it allows for hikes that you might not have otherwise taken. The air is pure and refreshing!! Thank you for choosing Harbor Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews