We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Off the Grid" is "Out of This World"”
Review of Tanya's Off the Grid - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tanya's Off the Grid
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“"Off the Grid" is "Out of This World"”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Healthy, Homemade, Fresh and Delicious describes everything that comes out of Tanya's kitchen. Daily specials and regular menu items alike are so very tasty. Her soups, and sandwiches are the best in town. My favorite sandwich so far is The Becky: grilled chicken on a ciabatta bread with sliced avocado, tomato, cheese and her homemade chili aioli. And I can't pick a favorite soup. How could anyone with choices like: Creamy Chicken Artichoke, Pork & Black Bean Stew, Hungarian Mushroom, Fisherman's Stew and the list goes on. Tanya's also has homemade salads and pizza specials daily too. Bright and cheerful service to send you on your way.....yes this is a take out only operation. No dine-in service. But who cares when the food is this good? Tanya's does have breakfast too including homemade scones, muffins, and breakfast sandwiches. I can't believe I didn't find this place sooner.......seriously; it's great food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islandfoodie04679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The food is amazing and everything is so fresh and homemade. Everything I have had is fantastic! I went in several times last week and wow, the food was the best.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches and soup EVER!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Been a fan of Tanya's since she opened! Love all her creations, especially the buttermilk battered fried chicken sandwich with jalapeño slaw! It is seriously the best sandwich I have ever eaten :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JustaMEgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing homemade food!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everything on the menu is amazing! Tanya takes the extra time to make everything homemade and delicious! I've been here quite a few times and never been disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marymercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It's were the locals go.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

1. Outstanding high quality food.
2. Great value.
For days we watched locals come and go. Then we decided to check it out. We were not disappointed. And you wont be either. She provides food to nearly 50 other establishments on island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SolarSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanya's Off the Grid also viewed

Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing