We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Authentic Mexican & Latin American food”
Review of XYZ Restaurant

XYZ Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent, Authentic Mexican & Latin American food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Have eaten there several times. The meals were always excellent. I find the "hot" dishes a bit too hot, but other than that, it's a great place to eat. Service is excellent, and the atmosphere is pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ithakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    25
    11
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best margaritas!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Super food, greatest hostess, chef and staff, delicious xyz pie and great ambiance. Don't be late for your reservation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skipperdeedooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Level Contributor
183 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Favorite on the MDI”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I make it a point to get here whenever we are in Bar Harbor. This place is a great time. We have never been disappointed by the food and the margaritas are awesome! The prices have gone up over the years, but this hasn't deterred us yet. I'd recommend sitting outside and just enjoying the slower pace of life and savoring your food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank climberchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Margaritas=amazing”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

XYZ is a favorite place for an amazing margarita (the especial) and dinner at the bar! Unfortunately for us, only a couple of a times a summer as we also have a seasonal business.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustaMEgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good we came back again in the same week.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The good:
- very friendly service
- incredible flavor in the food, unique and delicious
- great selection of wine, beer and tequila
- gluten free options which are delicious!!!
- great atmosphere

The bad:
- they are so popular that a reservation is a must, so call ahead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed XYZ Restaurant also viewed

Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to XYZ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing