We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor View Motel And Cottages
Nearby Hotels
The Harbour Cottage Inn(Southwest Harbor)
$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenwood Inn(Southwest Harbor)(Great Value!)
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cafe Drydock & Inn(Southwest Harbor)(Great Value!)
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimball Terrace Inn(Northeast Harbor)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asticou Inn(Northeast Harbor)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Seas Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pier One Vacation Rentals(Southwest Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
28
53
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
53
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbit datedquiet sidecontinental breakfast was greatthe wi fibar harborlocation is greatfourth staynice balconysmall townacadia parkshort walk into townclassic mainelarge roomyogurtfour nightsbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This is motel is a MUST for those who wants an average price motel with clean cool airy rooms, a very friendly staff, and quiet. Every June for the last 9 years, we have stayed here and were always satisfy with our room, the staff, ......... overall stay. It is a great place to stay on the Southwest side on Acadia (aka The Quiet Side) while exploring.

One negative, several rooms have the old fashion type of sink and facet - a small sink with 1 hot, 1 cold facet, which can be a bit annoying.

Room Tip: Ask for room number 7, 8, 9, or 10 - airy ones.
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunfish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We spent a week in motel room #12. The motel rooms are set back about a block from the main road, so we didn’t have any problem with road noise from our room. The bedroom area had a comfortable, queen-sized bed, , two nightstands next to the bed, a TV on a stand, a chest of drawers tucked into a corner with a clothes bar above it to hang clothes from, and an easy chair. The kitchen area had cabinets filled with pots, pans, and other cooking utensils, silverware, dishes, etc, a stove, toaster, coffee maker, small microwave, and mini-fridge (very quiet compared to other mini-fridges). There was also a large sink with a dishpan and drain board for doing dishes, and a table (with two fold-down leafs) and two chairs. While the bedroom and kitchen areas appear to have been remodeled within the last decade or two, the bathroom looked to be of original vintage (except for the more recent looking stall shower). The most notable feature was the bathroom sink, which actually contained two, separate faucets (one for hot water, and one for cold). We used the kitchen sink for washing our hands.
Perhaps the room’s best feature was the outside deck. It had a small table and two chairs, along with a nice view of a grassy area leading to the harbor / ocean about fifty feet away. Very nice. All rooms are smoking rooms, but the only time we smelled any smoke was when someone in an adjoining room was smoking. (The rooms were connected with a door, which although closed still allowed both smell and sound to penetrate.) If you can get a room without a connecting door, it will probably be quite quiet since noise doesn’t seem to penetrate through the walls.
Internet connection from the room was not possible, other than by holding the laptop up to the window panes in the door (a position from which it’s nearly impossible to type). Going to the lobby, though, it was always possible to get a solid connection.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigersFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We had the chance to vacation with friends from Chicago and meet in Southwest Harbor, Maine. By chance we eneded up at the Harbor View Motel. We loved the views, the room was clean and good time was had by all. Need I say more? We especially enjoyed the the small town which includes a bike rental shop, bakery, hardware store (in which we found a flash card for our camera.. thank goodness) and Jewelry shop with the lovely creations of Peter Aylen.....all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nature101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

The rooms don't have much of luxury, but this is more than compensated by the nice setting and the fantastic harbor view. Try to get one of the rooms with a terrace. Breakfast is simple continental and can be taken on a sunny terrace. It's probably the best value on the island. There are some good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeikoSchmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the motel for 3 nights. The Harbor View was perfect for us. The motel rooms are quiet, comfortable and a great value (breakfast included). Since we brought our dog with us it was great having breakfast on our deck each morning while looking out at the bay - so peaceful and relaxing. On our last morning we got up early to watch the sunrise on the bay - definitely recommended. The only drawback to this motel is it's location, approximately 20 minutes from Bar Harbor/Acadia Park.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiquita2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews